[STEEMGIG] Write Short Dialogues For English Learners On @coolenglish

in #steemgigs7 years ago

Will you help me teach English to potentially millions of English learners throughout Japan? I need your help, because the thousands of post ideas I have are too much for me to write alone, and they're not gonna write themselves!

The Gig

Here's what I'm looking for right now - people who can write short dialogues for my Cool English Steemit blog. This is the blog where people will Learn English and Get Paid. And some people are using it to study Japanese as well (though I take no responsibility for any ridiculous sounding Japanese they end up producing, as I'm not a native Japanese speaker 🤠)

Skills

You don't have to be a talented writer. You just have to be a native English speaker, or a native level English speaker who can take a word or phrase and make some short dialogues out of it. It's not rocket science, but sometimes it does take a little thought to come up with good examples.

Here's an example dialogue:

A: Do you think I should take it (the job)? It only pays seven dollar an hour.
(sub)(その仕事)に就いたほうがいいと思う?7ドルの時給なんだけど。(/sub)

B: Look at it this way. It's better than making nothing.
(sub)こういうふうに考えよう。何も稼がないことよりいいよね。(/sub)

That's it! You only have to write 2 to 3 examples per post. And you don't have to write the Japanese translation. I'll do that. But if you happen to be able to read and write Japanese, that's a big bonus.

You can see more examples on @coolenglish

Style

You should write the dialogues as closely as possible to the way native English speakers actually talk. That means 'um's and 'uh's, slang, incomplete sentences, etc.

And if you have any ideas of your own for words or phrases that native speakers tend to use a lot, feel free to write dialogues for those, just make sure they haven't already been covered on @coolenglish

Pay

All posts will be set to 50/50 payout.
For now, you will be paid 80% of whatever SBD your post makes, soon after the post payout.

After I have accumulated a good number of posts, say 100 or so total from everyone who contributes, I will do a power down and send all contributors 80% of the Steem their post made.

I keep 20% of all posts, because I have to put some work into them as well. I hope that sounds like a fair deal.

Write as many posts as you want. There is no limit. The beauty of this is that you don't have to spend all day working on a masterpiece that ends up not getting much of a payout. You can write a bunch of short posts instead and increase your odds.

I will also be promoting some posts with Randowhale and Whaleshares, when my SBD holdings allow.

Contact

You can contact me on Discord at the following link:
https://discord.gg/qyJtXuk

If I'm not there, just leave a text message and I will get back to you.

If you're not on Discord, drop me an email at [email protected]

Make sure to include one sample dialogue when you contact me. Here are some ideas to start you out, or use your own:

Didn"t Realize
Don't Blame You
Wish I Could
Working On It
Rough Idea
Left Me Hanging
Hang Out
Whatever Else
Got It
Get Going

After you're approved, I'll send you a link to the Dropbox folder where you can edit posts.

The Future

My goal with Cool English is to provide millions of Japanese English learners real world examples of conversational English, and the potential to get paid for learning. My slogan here is "Learn English. Get Paid." I'm promoting this on Twitter to my 7500 or so followers, and on the dreaded Facebook as well. As more and more Japanese people discover Steemit, I want this to be the place they come for their daily dose of English study.

I have more content plans for the future, including a podcast, videos, and free online lessons. But I'm going to need more Steemians to help me reach my goals.

So, are you ready to get started? Hit me up!

Thank You All

Thanks in advance to @officialfuzzy and @randowhale for their whale upvote services. Hopefully they will help me get this in front of a lot of Steemian eyes!

And thanks in advance to anyone else who upvotes.

And of course, thank you for reading alllllll the way to the end, especially if you plan on responding.

Steem On!

Sort:  

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.20 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

It's a brilliant idea for Learning and Earning both, I would love to contribute :) Just upvoted it

Great! Just send me an email with all the info from the post and I'll get you started. I'm looking forward to working with you!

I'm in! How can i help? :)
I don't have discord though, i'm not much of a techie that's why. :D

Awesome! Just follow the instructions and send an email to [email protected] instead of Discord. Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Email sent! Happy to help you! :)
and followed you too. ^_^

Sweet. I'll check it out and get back to you. Thanks!

how can i do this?

Just follow the instructions in the post. Hope to get an email from you soon!

Upvoted and RESTEEMED!

At work right now. So I will catch up the details later. I like this idea and want to contribute. #followupvote so I can stay on top of this post.
Plus my mom says I write good......er......well....... lol

Yeah, I need write gooders, lol. Actually, that's the kind of stuff I need. Real English the way real people use it. Not stiff ass shit from a grammar book. Waiting fo yo reply. Fix dem Hogs and get back at me!

Let me see if I get this correct. Are you saying that we email you the sentences in English, you will add the Japanese and then you will post them from your account?

Yes. Except once I approve you as a contributor, you'll just put the posts in a Dropbox folder in a preformatted file. Easy peasy. Write. Drag. Drop. Done.

I like it, I like it a lot lol :)

No problem. I think I will rather send an email to [email protected]

I am interested in contributing to your endeavor! I will hit you up on Discord! Thank you for the opportunity!

Ok. I will check today and get back to you.

What a great offer for the #steemgigs tag!

I would love to contribute, and joined your CoolEnglish discord

Sorry for the delay. I replied to you on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99