A LITTLE TOUCH OF KINDNESS

in #steemgigs7 years ago

No matter how chaotic the world may be, there are still people out there that believe in humanity and kindness. And to be able to receive kindness twice today from the people that I do not know have really made my day better.

1306262281548234398-account_id=1.jpg

As we were on our way to the mall a while ago riding a motorcycle, my son played his dinosaur toy. He loves it so much and never leaves it whenever we go. Then it just suddenly slipped on his hand and fell on the street. My son cried because he wants his toy dinosaur back. The driver drives so fast and there were other vehicles next to us. I decided to not get it as it hard for us to be able to get a ride again in that area. We were quite far from the area when something caught my attention. It was the two children that were about to cross the street where the toy of my child fell. They were like about 6 and 7 years old. The boy was running very hard in order to be able to come near at us and the girl keeps on shouting “nahulog” which means “it fell”. The motorcycle was moving slowly that time because of traffic. I suddenly told the driver to stop because I don’t want that boy to run anymore and to thank them for what he did. I thanked them very hard for their honesty and kindness. Not all children would do that. They have the choice to keep the toy for themselves. They are still kids who love to play toys. But with their young minds, they were able to do the right thing. They are still children but they already knew how to value honesty and integrity. I am very proud of them.

18190993_1483319788355940_1054372799_n.jpg

Then, when we reached the house, I realize that my wallet was gone. I thought that someone might have stolen it on our way back home. Suddenly, my uncle called and said that someone was looking for me. I went outside and to my surprise, it was the tricycle driver. He’s holding my wallet. He said that he found it and thought that it was mine as I was the last one who rode on his tricycle. I was moved. I never thought that I will be able to receive two acts of kindness today. I invited him to the house for food but he refused my offer and told me that he needs to go now and earn money for his family. 

I wish that more and more people will be like them. It might be hard but it is the right thing to do. Being poor is not an excuse, to be honest.

*I wish I have been able to take pictures of them but I feel shy to ask. :)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

God bless us all!! Always be kind even if others are not..;)

cute.God bless @bhabykat

Nice story, it's hard to find those kind of people nowadays because of greedyness and you're so lucky because of their good deeds may God bless them😊

cute baby boy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59449.45
ETH 2406.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43