#STEEMGIGS: (un(dis)talented) — I THOUGHT SHE IS UNTALENTED

in #steemgigs6 years ago

A GIRL WHO LOVES ANIME



She is Sam, my daughter. When she was 2 year old she likes to sing and dance. At 3, I enrolled her in nursery just to have some fun with other kids. At 4, she said she wants to be a teacher like her Teacher Mel. As a mother and teacher as well, of course I feel happy. But then, when she was in grade 3, she learned something new. She has started to learn drawing until she loves to draw anime.


Time flies too fast and many things has changed. Does it mean to say she also change her dream? One time I ask her if she still wanted to become a teacher. I was happy to hear.. " of course I still want to become a teacher."


Yesterday, I scanned her notebook where she draw jer anime character. I got so curious and started to draw some of her drawings. I just want to know if I have a talent in drawing like her... and I was surprise... I made it.



Did I make it right?

Sometimes in your life, you feel that you are untalented. But then when you try it, and have the courage to make it, then you will realize that you have hidden gems in you. You only need time and will to discover. Remember, there is no age in discovering the hidden gems in you. Keep discovering it, unleash the talents in you.





Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by bgie8311 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44