You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (Copywriter) Running a business? I'll improve your online sales, guaranteed!

in #steemgigs7 years ago

or you can do both. I’m not going to debate as I’m just cashing out now. I don’t consider this to be full time job. It’s ok to give up though so understand. I just cashed out $1500 US and more is coming. Whether it’s taxed or not I’m still getting money. I used to sound just like you. In any case wish you luck, but you are wrong. I just got my gold and silver delivery today and it was paid in steem

Sort:  

Congrats. How much did you make on average, per hour, if I might ask?

My adventure with Steem turned out around $1.5/h spent writing (no commenting, socializing or networking included, which actually turned the majority of the profit).

I can't really consider this a success, personally.

Without putting money into the system you are basically working less than minimum wage. But then there are ways to gain more and
more momentum. After 7 months I guess I made around $5000 US. The hours spent could have been used makin 4 x that amount but thank goodness I have a full time job. It’s not for everyone. I would never recommend spending hours writing something for money. If it’s passion or a hobby then it’s worth it. I can’t get into the dynamics but I will tell you I felt the exact same way as you MANY times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46