#STEEMGIGS: (life) — TELL US HOW YOU GET TO KNOW @SURPASSINGGOOGLE

in #steemgigs6 years ago


It is a known fact that @surpassinggoogle is an enigma and a household name in the steemit community. His positive contribution to the growth of the community and to individual steemian who has come across him is unrivaled. He had successfully nurtured and mentored thousands of steemian and sacrifices so much for us to succeed in the community. We do get to meet people somehow and we cherish the moment we meet people especially those that have positive impact in our lives. So as for @surpassinggoogle, how did you meet him or know about him?

I get to know about (@surpassinggoogle) from one of the discord channel I belong to. Someone was making reference to him in the group as one the person to learn from and emulate in the community, then I decided to search for him and look at his blog. The first thing that caught my attentions when I visited his blog was his huge followers, then the quality of his blog and also his kindness in resteeming others post for a wider reach.

I want to say that knowing @surpassinggoogle has really helped me in rediscovering myself (through #STEEMGIGS: EVERYONE HAS SOMETHING TO OFFER). He has also helped me not to lose hope and to keep fighting (through #TEARDROP). I wish to use this opportunity to say a big thank you to him.

To all of us that have been impacted by @surpassinggoogle, can we share how we got to know about him and what we have learnt from him?

Please don't forget to support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, please visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Thanks for reading.




Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
Sort:  

I got to know @surpassinggoogle out of curiosity because in my intoductory post here on steemit, he upvoted it and I was so happy and inspired that someone liked my post so much that gave me a big amount of upvote. I then started to ask my steemian friends about him. And then there! The first live encounter I had with him was on the steemgigs discord live voice chat! And it was just an amazing moment. I couldn't even explain how amazing that is! And, there! I came to know him even more by reading his posts as well and always feel inspired every time. :)

@surpassinggoogle is a great blessing to the community. He is a man with a bigger heart who has impacted on so many lives. It is great you came across him.

Yes, it is really so great! :) He is like someone i know who have the biggest heart :) :)

I didn't know that @surpassinggoogle was a witness. Maybe I should add them to my list of witnesses.
@babazak70 May I dare to give you some advice. I do see that you like to upvote your commenters, which I can only encourage but this has a downside. At the moment your voting power isn't enough to give out a vote which does surpass the dust threshold. A post or comment will only get to pay-out when it is above $0.02 value. In your case you are just wasting voting power. So, in my opinion it would be better to save your voting power to upvote posts! by doing this, there is more change that it would be wasted.
There are lots of posts about the dust threshold, you can also find 2 articles about in on my blog. there are from a week ago!
I don't want to critize you, you trying to give some friendly advice if you didn't knew about this threshold!
Keep on blogging!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54