#STEEMGIGS: Steemgigs TIL Challenge

in #steemgigs6 years ago

Description


Today I have acquired additional skill. I have learned fruit carving in melon. And, this is the result.


It excites me to think that I'll be carving again on the coming days. It takes patience and a lot of fruits to makes it perfect. I am working as cook in a hotel but this is not my specialty. I am glad I have learned it today. Thank you to our chef who encouraged me to do this.


Actually below is the inspiration that I wanted to but I did not make it 😂 Hmmp! I can do it next time. I will try and try again until I succeed. 💪

image source


Hmmmm....


DID YOU KNOW? The art of fruit carving uses many different tools, usually ordinary items but some specific to just fruit carving. All these tools give the artwork a different texture or help with its design. Some of the tools include:


✔Pen: to draw on the carving one wishes to make

✔Carving Knife: most commonly used for giving the carving shape

✔Peel Zester: this tool is used to create strips and grooves

✔Melon Baller: can be used for a variety of fruit to add ball shaped fruit carvings to the display

✔U shaped garnish tool: used to cut the outer layer of the fruit. This tool is used for fine detailed work. Many fruit carvers use this tool to create a pedals for a flower shape they are carving.

✔ V shaped formed cutter: is used in a similar way as the U shaped garnish tool but for larger carving ideas.

source


Thank you,

Arwin

Price: FREE

  <div class="hide-on-steemgigs">

this post was made on STEEMGIGS Where everyone has something to offer

Sort:  

I love this one. You know the essence of this new portion of steemgigs.org is to create a bank for knowledge for any field or industry so everyone can eventually go to to learn and become steemgiggers (dream-builders). So basically steemgigs.org is not just a freelance marketplace, we want to create incentive for learn, upbuilding and sharing, turning everyone into celebrities and reshaping the very internet with fresh knowledge. I like that you chose one on the categories and subcategory and actually learned for the sake of contributing a post. That is how it works.

Agree with you @surpassinggoogle, each every talents that every individual have in this community will be develop coz of this steemit community and to @steemgigs.org., everyone has something to offer

U5duD9c5SrsH82aU7Ve45vEMq9dNEYd.gif

Thank you @surpassinggoogle and the team for creating steemgigs.org. Everyone has something to offer because every idea or whatever it is that you wanted to offer or just share is counted here. You just have to choose what category and subcategory it belongs. Amazing organization.

👍

That is very nice thing you learned. It is never too late to learn something new.

This is nice post.I like this...

Great going! I hope you continue with this because you have the talent for it. You have the right attitude and you have the right people behind you. Keep it up!

Thank you @jalasem for hosting this contest. Thank you @yadah04 @natz04 @beautybangladesh @leeart for your kind words. It inspires me more to push harder and learn more in fruit carving.

Keep believing in yourself because it will take you to greater heights. Looking forward to your development in this. God bless!

Job well done sir... You almost make it same with the original concept

Wow ! this is very artistic. a real talent of you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63