Wizard for hire!

in #steemgigs7 years ago

willmagicforsteem.jpg

I've decided to do magick as part of #steemgigs. By day I'm a computer programmer, so I have many technical skills I could in theory offer steemgigs, but after working full time with code five days a week, I'd rather be spending my evenings and weekends doing something else. Like magick.

And I do. Often with @dana-varahi. Sometimes for ourselves, sometimes for friends and sometimes for causes we believe in. However the spirits told us we need to start working in a crypto economy, so I'm under order to open my magickal skills up for hire.

Now YOU can hire my magickal services!

So what magickal skills do I have to offer?

Enchantment

I can cast sigil in aid of you given intent. This could involve the creation and empowering of a sigil. For a little more it might involve the creation of an automatic drawing.

For a premium I'll snail mail you hard copies after charging them. In all cases I will share the images, either in a steemit post, or in private on request.

Divination

I am proficient in many arts of divination including tarot and scrying. Automatic drawings can also be used for divinatory purposes. I can post your reading as a steemit blog, anonymised if you desire, or we can arrange for me to send you the results in private.

Evocation

I can call upon spirits, entities and deities of all kinds, and these can aid in enchantment and divination. This service adds a premium.

Invocation

For a premium I can invoke a magical agent to perform the enchantment or divination.

agentm-for-a-living.jpg

So what will this cost?

Yes, you are waiting hear the cost. Well do we have a deal for you! To get this show on the road, I'm offering the first 23 customers a starting price of 1 STEEM for a basic sigil, or single card divination. Furthermore, if you allow me to post the results as a steemit post, and the reward goes over $5.00, you get fee returned!

This is a limited offer, so hurry!

Standard prices

5 STEEM will get you a sigil, which I will ritually empower.

5 STEEM will get you a 1 card tarot reading. 10 STEEM for 3 cards. 23 STEEM for 9 cards. 25 STEEM for 10 cards.

10 STEEM will get you an automatic drawing, for either enchantment or divination.

10 STEEM will get you a scrying in an obsidian crystal ball/black mirror.

+10 STEEM for evocation.
+20 STEEM for invocation.

Standard discount

I will always offer a discount if you let me share the results as a steemit post, anonymised or otherwise. If the reward for the post exceeds double the cost of the gig, you get your money back.

Sort:  

This is standard for a #steemgig! Thank you for gracing #steemgigs gracefully!

On the coding aspect, we aren't in anyway techy but want to ask, does you coding handle something like this:

  1. We need people with solid back-end skills in a system's programming such as C. Our back-ends are in Golang, but if they know C, then Golang is pretty straight forward.
  2. We need people with experience in nodejs. We use node for web facing stuff and to handle anything that doesn't require Math since JS sucks at Math. This is mostly connector glue logic between different services. Our system speaks JSON and nodejs makes dealing with JSON rather simple. We don't have a lot of node, but what we do have in node is extremely vital.
  3. We need front end developers. These are UI/UX designers with strong, demonstrable skills in HTML5/CSS3/Javascript. We have a strong preference for polymer and cordova/phonegap. Although the new polymer stuff may make that irrelevant, since progressive web-apps can be installed directly on the device without going through an app store or being compiled to native code.
  4. We need people with strong postgres skills. Especially pgplsql, however ORACLE developers with plsql skills will find an easy time of it since the languages are directly related. We use plsql to prototype "chain code", in a local database before pushing it to transaction verification nodes. This gives us a much faster return, since plpgsql and golang are similar enough that the logical flows can be validated and in most cases we can directly convert between the two with the same safety guarantees.

More like 3 and 4. I'm a full stack webdeveloper with experience in LAMP, Oracle, CSS, Jquery etc. 16 years experience, although first few were with ASP+Oracle, and later c#. I've played with Postgres. I finish a 2 year contract next February.

Okay, will get back to you with feedback based on the comment you left. Is this all you handle?

As far as 1 and 2 go. I did write my final year uni project in C, but that was around 96-7. It was a cgi-bin program that processed a html form, queried and ingres database and output html. Since then the nearest I done to compiled C is a couple of years with C# back in 2003-4, some of which was for compiled windows programs. Mostly it was asp.net. Since 2005 I worked with PHP. I actually did a lot of interfacing php with third party APIs, many of which used JSON. I am not yet familiar with nodejs, although it has been on my radar...

Do you happen to know Harry Dresden?

No but a quick search produced some interesting results... ;)

I too have powers of divination...but i'm holding back form advertising just yet. Best wishes to you fellow traveler

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77