My journey to community service

in #steemgig6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit! My name is Pearl I am 28 years old,and happily married for 2 years.I am a Nurse by profession and I worked in a Public Health setting.My husband is an Engr. Who worked in a power plant company.Being in a long distance relationship is very hard we sacrifice a lot,but because we both dedicated to our chosen field we both survived.As a Nurse in a Community setting for almost 3 years under the Dertment of health, I encountered differerent health challenges in terms of exposure from different culture,beliefs and tradition with the people I served. I started from a novice with less knowledge in this field but because my institution molded and equipped me with learnings and appropriate attitude towards being creative and innovative in public health setting I learned little by little.Same with my colleagues they help me whenever I faced difficulties in my designated task,we worked hand in hand with camaradery towards the achievement of Universal health care thru Primary health care approach and Philippine health agenda..
This are some of the Intervention made by the current administration to address health Inequities in the community.Every administration has its own national objectives but they are in the same goal. Thats why as a leader it is important to have a strong ownership in the existing challenges and share this to other agencies to build a co ownership and shared vision and make a innovative solution thru co creation to be able to have bridging the gap..FB_IMG_1520898719523.jpg

Thank you for dropping by!
let us all continue voting
@surpassinggoogle as proxy for witness or by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
Let us also take part in spreading and supporting #teardrops #untalented and #untalented-adjustments

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

Thank you 🙂🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69