Receiving bookmarks from @barbara-orenya - My first steemgig buy

in #steemgig7 years ago (edited)

A few days ago @barbara-orenya sent me 3 bookmarks beautifully painted by her!!

She is a very talented Steemian that usually share some BlueWonkies or FancyPets draws in her comments or posts, that I absolutely love!!

DSC_8527 - Cópia.JPG

I've received the package she sent here a week ago, that I promptly photographed when opening​, but I only found time to share it with you all now.

Here's the envelope

DSC_8526 copy.jpg

...and the bookmarks!! (front)

DSC_8529.JPG

The one on the left is for my mother (she doesn't know it yet), the one in the middle belongs to me and the one on the right is for @rmach.

... another bookmarks shot!! (back)

DSC_8530.JPG

There were more surprises on the envelope​

As Barbara said in her post Sending Bookmarks to lovely Steemian ... Time to paint some more I guess =D she actually sent other beautiful surprises​!
Colagem sem título.jpg

Besides those cute bookmarks, ​she sent a draw to be painted (and I have a box of colored pencils and will do it for sure)
DSC_8534.JPG

... and also a new friend (I guess it is from the FancyPets collection)

I loved it and already framed it!! :)
DSC_8536.JPG

I don't have a name for him yet, but it reminds me the book I bought this weekend:

  • "I Moved Your Cheese: For Those Who Refuse to Live as Mice in Someone Else's Maze"by Deepak Malhotra.
    DSC_8647.JPG
    This book is about a mouse trapped in a maze, and someone that kept moving the cheese.

Guess which bookmark I will use this time!? ;)

DSC_8645.JPG

Thank you so much, ​Barbara!! I'm really happy with my new friends!

#steemgig is the tag where​ you can share and offer your talents and make some money. Use it wisely!




Sort:  

My 4 year old granddaughter was here this past weekend and she spotted my Wonkie bookmarks. She was so delighted with them and kept bringing them to me to look at, as if she had made the most exciting discovery! Yours are wonderful!

What a wonderful tribute you've made here, thank you for the BlueWonkies that were so joyful to have a new home in Portugal ! ^_^

My advice for the coloring page is to copy/scan and print it, so that you can have it multiple time if you want ;-)

I'm happy that you enjoyed the whole, I thought the mouse was perfect for you as I noticed that you were more attracted by pets, so I had a look in my collection of fancy pets and this creature told me, I want to give my heart to Liliana.. so what else could I do ? =D

upsidowndetouré.png

Glad you liked it, this kind of tribute is not my comfort zone, but it was sincere!

That idea of copying the coloring page is great! I was actually afraid of star painting it and mess it up by choosing wrong colors or worse, ruin that page in the bag or something!! Thanks a lot (again)!

Amazing and happy art!

Exactly!! They are so beautiful, aren't they!?

Yes, I love her work!

The book marker's look very nice. Great to see some buying/selling is done on Steemit with happy customers and I suppose also the seller and creator is happy.

Oh yes I am, as Liliana wrote, I'm happy to know they will be cherished there ;-)
thankyou.png @edje ^_^

I believe in her artwork, so why not to contribute buying some!?
Hope she's happy too, I bet she is because she knows I'll treat these new friends the best I can! :)

It's an amazing gift! I like art work from Barbara, she still has child's soul, and it's wonderful! I'm happy for you, my dear! Have a great time :)

Her work is great. Hope more people find it too. I can imagine her draws published in a children's book. Am I being a dreamer!? I guess not, I think I'm being a visionary​! :)

That's a great suggestion actually! Just a short story with her lovely pets... Already imagining it!

Ohhh wow!! Really creative work she has! Congratulations @barbara-orenya :) I really loved the lovely pet and the drawing and the bookmarks! :)

You should follow her work (if you're not doing it already!) ;)

Yap! Already following her! :)

Lovely artistic work.
It is cool to realize the economy at steemit.

Indeed! Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63