You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Translation Service English - German

in #steemgig7 years ago

I don't know if you're interested in translating gay romance books, but there is a vast audience for them in Germany and not enough translators to fulfill the need. If you're looking for that kind of work, looking into that genre might be of interest to you.

Sort:  

Now that is something I never thought off :D Any idea where would have to look? I guess those jobs are not openly advertised in the US ;)

Well, they aren't advertised in that the authors go looking for them. You'd have to go looking for the authors and then find a way to prove your skills. But, yes, I know many people are looking for German translators. Must be comfortable translating erotic material, though, in most cases. Gay erotic material. :)

I have written a few erotics myself and I guess translating is easier.

I also think you get used to the homo part fast even if that is not in your sphere of interest.

That said I know a lot of my female writing acquaintances or general FF writer population are big into gay too. So the market is there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64