I WAS ROBBED, BEATEN AND INJURED

in #steemgig6 years ago (edited)

It was on a Sunday morning at about 7:20am in the morning in Warri, Delta state I just took a walk to get some money in the bank from where I was lodged since it wasn't that far and as I was going to the bank I was with my phone and my ATM card that morning so as I was close to the bank a keke driver blocked me and two men jumped out from the keke and pushed me and started beating me to hand over my phone but I refused because I didn't really understand why two guys would just start threatening me to give up my phone...
imagesourcepistol-3421795_640.jpg
So as I was dragging with them they pushed me inside the keke and pointed a gun at me and beating me so I could release the phone.. They said that they will shoot me if I don't handover my phone and stop shouting.. I was crying already I didn't know what to do and I begged them but to no avail they took my phone and pushed me out of the keke and I went sprawling on the floor... My pain was great and passersby could not do anything but stare at me I was crying and behaved like someone that actually lost out her mind....
IMG-20180528-WA0000.jpg
A man drove to me immediately and asked what happened and I told him I was robbed of my phone and he immediately sped off leaving me to my fate again..
I was confused and cried my eyes out when a lady actually helped me to my hotel where I was lodged before I could get medications since it was on a Sunday and all the shops were locked..
But I remembered my life was important and I could get another phone but I couldn't get another life😨😨😨😨..

This was my first experience with arm robbers and I pray never to experience that again😰😰😰..
I'm STRONG and I can pull through..

Sort:  

Mehnn.. Sorry about that... Evils everywhere

Wow so sorry... is this a trend. Same kind of robbery, same place same time

https://steemit.com/teardrops/@julietisrael/i-was-robbed-injured-and-almost-shot

@julietisrael

Hmm.. I just noticed that.. Same storyline too..

Apparently they were both attacked. Traggic.

Thank heavens for their lives

Wow. So sorry dear, thank God you are alive. It's a pity that people could not come and help you. People need to be thier brother's keeper. Take heart dear. A

Its so bad...am so sorry dear....please stay safe please....

God!.. Be strong dear

Oh lord😭😭
I’m so sorry dear
That’s not a good experience at all
Thank God for life
When there’s life we know there’s hope
Be strong 💪🏽

So sorry dear..

That wasn't a good experience at all
Sorry @kweenzykruzy get well soon and get more beautiful and I thank God for your life.

Awwnn
Sprry love
So sorry about that, take care dear

😱 kween?..

You too? Sorry dear.. Please take care and be strong

😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16