You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: With Medium Blocked in China, Steemit is Proving Very Useful For Sharing Articles With Chinese Friends

in #steemgig6 years ago (edited)

There are ways around blocks. When I was in Vietnam, some places blocked Facebook, but I found ways to get onto Facebook. But I understand how hard it can be for people who are not like nerds, hehe, to figure out how to do those things.

Thanks for sharing about China. I was in Vietnam for 5 years teaching English and I learned a little bit about China too. And I see that China blocks things. China blocked Medium? Oh, that is too bad. Maybe China will try to block Steemit or maybe WeChat and others, if they have not already tried.

I am very happy that Chinese join Steemit. I'm Oatmeal. I am a little bit of a nerd and I play basketball hehe. So, I know a little bit about computers. I didn't learn Chinese but did learn some Vietnamese. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82