Steemgig service offered: edit for grammar/spelling/punctuation. Happy to work with ESL speakers.

in #steemgig7 years ago

Hello. I'd like to offer my services in exchange for steem. I do editing, in the English language as spoken by Americans, for both native language and foreign language speakers.

The fee is .01 SBD per word with a 2 SBD minimum per page.

For 2 SBD, this is what you'll get:

I will identify grammatical errors and correct spelling and punctuation.

The 2 SDB fee includes correcting up to 6 errors in grammar. This means I will identify errors so you can fix them, but I will only correct 6 myself, with the following exception:

if your grammar is really, really bad and the piece basically needs to be rewritten, we'll have to negotiate what would be a fair exchange. I'll fix the six errors in grammar, identify simple errors, and then you're on your own.

This is fair to both of us, especially with ESL speakers. I want to help you, but I honestly can't quote a price for rewriting without seeing your work and knowing what it's going to take to fix it. I'm fair, my price will be reasonable, and I want your business!

Once completed, the project is considered work for hire, and you can claim it as your own. I will sign it off as work for hire. This means you own the copyright, and I can't say it's mine.

I can also write papers for you, but this would be on an hourly basis. Research is also charged for by the hour. We'll have to negotiate this, depending on the difficulty of the project.

I hope this helps. If you've gone to the trouble of writing a useful article, but the grammar and spelling is so bad that you look like you haven't graduated from preschool, some people won't read it.

And trust me, I'm not making a judgement about it. Just because someone isn't skilled at grammar and spelling doesn't mean that the person isn't smart. It just means they don't have those skills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60897.42
ETH 3369.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51