#Steemgigs: Donating to a food collection bank, inspired by @Inphiknit's initiative 💡

in #steemgig7 years ago

IMG_0635.JPG

I took up the #Steemgigs challenge set out by @inphiknit to donate various items of food to a food collection bank. The collection bank is located at my workplace which is a local authority. I added a card with the steemit logo and my handle to verify my identity. This was a great and worthy initiative by @inphiknit and I enjoyed completing the task.

Usually, I donate surplus, long life food from our home to this food bank but the task of selecting items in the supermarket and then documenting it made it an interesting interlude to my working day.

Many thanks to @inphiknit 😊

Sort:  

Great job, @fleur ! You're very generous! ^_^

The generosity of steemians is legendary!

So awesome @fleur! You've given me much joy, and that's nothing compared to eating when you're hungry...

Here is a small thank you post, which I hope is ok with you...

https://steemit.com/steemgig/@inphiknit/steemgig-charity-success-and-update-1-000-000-thanks-to-fleur

It's a real pleasure meeting you this way.

:)

thank you ...

Thanks for doing all that you do, you are appreciated!! I donated to his last 2 steemgigs so I would like to wait and let others have a chance to do this one! Glad you took the initiative. You are appreciated fleur!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68