Animated Puppets for your Steemit Posts - Finally Get the Attention you Deserve (English + Deutsch)

in #steemgig7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Animated Puppets for your Steemit Posts - Finally Get the Attention you Deserve (English + Deutsch)


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Are you also able to come up with designs?

I like the idea of one of these - especially the animated banner, but I'm not quite sure what the design should be.

Ideally, I would want something that represents me as a blogger or perhaps my identity 'avarice', but I'm not 100% sure what that would look like... perhaps it would involve coins - preferably crypto - with a glint as an animation??

I think of Scrooge McDuck first but that would probably fit better to @scrooger. It could also be a crazy character which eyes turn to BitCoins or something like that.

Yeah, I sort of thought something similar (to both of your ideas) - perhaps it's possible to have something other than an anthropomorphic duck jumping into a pool of crytocurrencies...

Otherwise, since I like dogs, there's a potential to have something like a dog bounding after a coin that rolls across the screen

Right. Dog is easy, rolling coin is easy. But jumping requires a heavy amount of animation drawings to make it look good. So instead of one Character I have to draw dozens of them. Look at my characters: All I changed was an extra layer for eyes appearing or another layer moving from a-b.

We should find something that I can requires less different positions. For example: Eyes and mouth can be changed very easily. Moving from A-B is difficult when you see arms and legs. But easy when you don't see how the limbs are moving. Like my mouse thank you button.

Hmmm, good points. It's easy to get carried away when you don't know how much effort it would take to make something...
Back to the drawing board!

The idea with the rolling coin is really good and very easy I think. Mabe it comes out of something?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by flauwy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Your little mouse is very cute, I hope you get a lot of success with you steemgig :D

Thank you :)

Thank you. Join us on discord too. Thank you for supporting flauwy and steemgigs in the process:
https://discord.gg/wWrnSXK

Joined! thanks :D

This is something we will definitely use. it is fun. Thank you. Have not see you on our discord yet: https://discord.gg/wWrnSXK

This is a fantastic #steemgig! Very unique!

I'll be featuring this gig in a future '#steemgigs Collection' post, as well as in a section I'm writing for the first publication of @thedailysteemit!

Upvoted, Remsteemed, and Following!

Cool, thank you. :)

it looks like blackbeard form Assassins creed black flag :P

The coin puppet? Yeah, that one looks really crazy. :)

it was this post that i saw before i said you should create one for me..
maybe when i get up to 25SDB, i will call back.
nice work here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10