Winning Performance - Best Experience Ever

in #steemgig6 years ago

Hello steemians, This is my second blog since I started joining steemit. My life is full of happiness and this feeling lead me to forgot my problems. I just want to share my wonderful experience during the Mechanical Engineering Inter-University Sports Fest last February 11, 2018. It is all about the winning performance of the band from the University of Cebu Lapu-Lapu and Mandaue :D

2.png

So lets start from the beginning, My classmates created a band that will represent our school in the Battle of the Bands contest but they don’t have a drummer. Since they know that I have a talent in playing drums they offer me to join their band. The problem is I don’t have the confidence because this is my first time joining a contest. They said “Its ok! we will be joining the battle just for fun”. So I joined their band as a drummer. We practice and practice until the day of the contest. In a short time, I can play drums better, the song was neat and clean. These factors brings the confidence in me.
There were five contestants including us:

University of Cebu Lapu-Lapu of Mandaue
Cebu Institute of Technology
Cebu Technological University
Don Bosco College
University of Visayas

3.png

We didn’t expect that we won the contest. Other bands was also good. That feeling when the EMCEE announced the champion she said:

And the champion is UCLMMMMMMMM!

I was like, WOOOOOOOHHH FOR REAL ? I CANT BELIEVE IT ! HAHAHA
I can feel the happiness around the venue. I was so glad that we give an honor to our school

1.png

First time joining contest and we already experienced being a champions!
That was the best experience of my life! :D

That’s it thank you for reading my blog and please do follow my account @davemartel
God bless everyone :D

Sort:  

congrats @davemartel ... upvoted

Thank you
God bless 😄

Wow! I remember my college days. The reason I didn't have high grades is because I spent too much time playing in a band. Also ended up playing drums. What song did you play?

I feel you hahaha what ive done by linkin park and palagot sa kontra

Wow congrats! I remember my college days pag naa event like this. Nakakamiss!

hahaha thank you bro :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15