You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemgig: searching for hidden gems

in #steemgig7 years ago

Hi @gmuxx. This is sweet of you to do this. Really.

Please take a look at my blog @amarie for this initiative. Looking to make a difference on here but that necessitates growth.

We have got to find a way to structure the platform so that people vote for content value as well as for profit. Maybe some type of mandatory, incentivised rule for a certain percentage of power must be for content quality and not all of it to just going through upvoting on what one thinks will bring money without even reading the posts. For example, I saw a post with twice as many votes as it had views. That means that people are just hitting the upvote on the scroll screen. Perhaps that option should be disabled.

I think there should be some serious brainstorming on this issue (and I'd love to be a part of that), or else Steemit may turn into a content junkyard with the best content buried underneath it. Many good bloggers who are the one's buried leave because of being so discouraged on here. I'm discouraged but I won't quit. I'm a Gemini so quitting is not an option. LOL! I'll keep going, researching, interacting, asking questions, watching, reading, and blogging until I am successful on here. I refuse to be left behind.

Steemit is a great concept! But some things definitely need to change.

Just my 2 cents...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82