[Contest/Bounty] Procrastination Simulator: Typo Hunt & Suggestion Challenge!

in #steemgg6 years ago (edited)

Procrastination Simulator is one of my rare finished games. After I uploaded it to @SteemGG people offered suggestions, and noted some errors. Unable to locate them all myself, and not being Native English speaker, I got the (Lazy) Genius Idea to give all the work to you.

ProcSimContest.jpg

So I'm making a contest


Play the game Here

Find any typo. Make any suggestion to make the game better.


Rules:

  • You must tell me the place of the typo, a screenshot is appreciated. But you can tell me the last two button that lead you there.
  • If you made a suggestion before (on the game's post.) Put it here again.
  • The reward points goes to whoever comments the exact typo/suggestion first. (I can check!)
  • 1 point for a screenshot.
  • 1 point for each typo or word correction.
  • 2 points for rewriting sentences with the reasons why yours is better.
  • 1 to 3 points for suggestions on how to make the game better. The better explained, the more points you get.
  • ??? points for a ideas!! Like a new procrastinating branch. Points will depend if I would like to implement the idea or not, easy ones to implement have more chance to earn points.
  • 1-3 point if you have a suggestion for this contest itself. Depending on the suggestion.
  • As you give more suggestions of any type, you'll get more points.
  • I won't guarantee I'll use any of the ideas. I'll consider them in the next version.

Extra

If you know some CSS/HTML and can look up the code and find suggestions, you get 3 points if you find some error in the code and told me about it. 10 Points if you also told me how to fix it.


Deadline: 28 August 2018. 11:59PM EET (UTC +2)

Approx. five/six days after the start of the contest, I might extend the deadline to seven days but don't get your hopes up.


ProcSimP2.png


Prizes

  • As long as your idea gets in the final product. Your name will be in the credits (In or Outside the game) if you want to opt out of this, or if you want to use a name other than your username please tell me so.

  • All the SBD/STEEM rewards from this post plus 1 STEEM from my account. I will use them reward. You'll get amount of the prize proportional to your points earned.

  • If you want to donate to the reward poll: Contact me on this DISCORD!! Don't send Donations directly!

Example: if the payout was 5 STEEM, the reward pool will be 6 STEEM.

If you earned 8 points, and the collective points everyone earned was 80... you'll get %10 of the reward meaning 0.6 STEEM.

Finally:
The one with the most points will get 1SBD @steembasicincome invite.

Steam Power rewards won't be calculated in the prize, also since I posted this on #steemGG, their cut of the payout also won't be calculated.


Contest Stats

DayCommentsPoints Given
23th20
24th16
25th00
26th00
27th00
28th00

Contestants Stats

UserPoints GivenNotes
@eonwarped6Correction & Suggestions

Collective Points: [6]

Winner: @eonwarped


I don't usually ask for upvotes but this time the prize depends on the payout and donations(?) Do what your heart tells you!

Let the Hunt Begin!

Another Day, Another Hunt.


The cover image used is a free to use from here. Thank you PIXNIO.COM. The other images are from the game.

Posted on steemgg - The World's 1st Blockchain HTML5 Game Platform

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Good stuff!
"Let the Hunt Begin!" I am playing FF12 right now and this reminds me of that as it is the message they put out when you accept a hunt lol

I KNEW IT!! I knew I heard that phrase some where before. Hope you take part in the hunt.

The hunt is on! I'll check out the new version in a little bit so be ready for when that happens!

You mean the version after this? I never updated SteemGG version yet.

You can play the older version (which I will most likely replace in few weeks.) on Itch.io or gamejot If you played them, tell me if there's something you like in them missing from the current version. You'll get suggestion points if you do!

Until then I hope you take part in the hunt, and you might get good rewards!!

Oh if you haven't uploaded a newer version then I'll keep on checking the same version on SteemGG and tell you what I find on it!

Comments in no particular order

Fridge Logic

"Outside, You change your mind and ate at some cheap cafe" -- since you are in past tense, change -> changed. But... I think if you changed everything to present tense it would read in a more engaging manner. For example:

Fridge Logic: Nothing is in the fridge . You decide to go shopping. Outside, you change your mind and eat at some cheap cafe. You ignore the fact that you'll find your fridge empty the next time you need to eat.

(While making the above I found a few more inconsistencies in tense, and corrected a fragment. Ignoring the fact.... eat)

As I flip through, I think it could benefit from unifying the tenses. That's all for now. Maybe you can put a score at the end to see how how long people can delay for and find the longest route :P

Finally a suggestion!!

I think if you changed everything to present tense it would read in a more engaging manner.
...I found a few more inconsistencies in tense, and corrected a fragment.
...I think it could benefit from unifying the tenses.

The whole game was written in past tense as you can see in Itch.io or gamejot before I replace them later. But I thought it'll be more engaing with present tense, that's might've caused the inconsistencies.


Maybe you can put a score at the end to see how how long people can delay for and find the longest route :P

Great idea!


  • Typo: 1 point.
  • Rewriting: 2 points.
  • Suggestion: 1.
  • Idea: 2 points.
  • Total: 6 Points
Keep them coming!

Hi, you're the winner... When this post gets payout I'll give you your share. For now enjoy your #steembasicincome sponsor.

https://steemd.com/tx/da8919c3696ae1f02aae538a63e1e24384fcd999

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48