My Entry/ The Colors of nature:my favorite color:Green

in #steemgeography3 years ago

Hello everyone, this is my entry for the colors of nature contest

My favorite color of nature is green, this color coincidentally blends with almost every thing i see and come in contact with from my plants,drinks,soap my towel and even my slippers.

Picture of some of my stuff with the green color
20210428_090343.jpg

Green represents calmness, the color has a soothing tone and i just love everything about it.

Selfie of my plants and I (pepper and Aloevera)
20210428_163335.jpg

Green,my happy color
20210428_190002.jpg

Reasons why I love the color Green are as follows;

GROWTH: for the vegetation, and also once a new crop, vegetable or even flower sprout out of the soil, it gives the sense of growth that gives the hint of progress.

Pictures of vegetation types
Overview-of-the-different-vegetation-types-Primary-vegetation-A-Littoral-forest_Q640.jpg
Source

RICHES: our flowers,vegetables,and crops when completely grown can be sold ,trees planted,when cut can be used for chairs,tables, boats and so many more that when sold the proceeds could lead to Riches with time

pumpkin leaves
images (2).jpeg
Source

ENERGY:our local green vegetables leaves sometimes are washed and the water gotten from it could be consumed for source of blood, or the leaves used in preparation for a meal,when consumed it helps to replace lost energy

NATURE:the color green appreciates nature,from our food,fruits, trees.Most Importantly plants also releases oxygen and absorb carbon dioxide during photosynthesis.

Green is a universal color and can totally blend with almost everything, there are various shades of green but they all have their unique look and features.

Photos were taken with my phone Samsung Galaxy S9

Thanks for reading through

Cc
@belenguerra

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for joining! I love your pictures!! You look very happy!! :) Thanks a lot for giving details of the camera used!

Aww, thanks alot for the reply and yes i was happy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50