You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing The SteemGC Curation Campaign

in #steemgc6 years ago

I just mentioned in my last post that we should try to create a gaming community with a relatively high SP moderator (or two, or three) who can reward its members (so as to attract new gamers and help grow the platform), so I'm on board :)

You would need a lot of "moderators" because voting power would be difficult to manage if you did end up getting a lot of content. I can burn through my voting power FAST and I only generally support a small number of people on my follow list.

Sort:  

Maybe a SMT could solve this?

Community leaders (who create the SMT and go through the ICO process) can keep a relatively high percentage of the coins to themselves (preferably no more than 25% of the total between all of them, if it were to fit my definition of "possible fair distribution") so that they have plenty of voting power to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43