My top 4 upcoming games 2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemgc6 years ago

@gangze inspiered me with his post My top 3 upcoming games 2018 in writing my own about this topic.
So here we are, discussing my great anticipated games! What about you and your most awaited games in 2018? Let me know it in the comments!

Secret of Mana


While I was a young boy I played Secret of Mana on my Super Nintendo back in the 90s. Yeah, only 80s kids will remember (and peperidge farm hihi) the feeling of playing this game under your planked after you should have be gone to bed... Well, I loved this game and I was thrilled when I have heared that they will remaster this game for the computer in 2018. 25 years after the 1993 release. I have preordered the game and I am hoping they will not let me down. Secret of Mana has local and online multiplayer. My friends are hyped too and the beer is in the fridge. Let the 15th of february come!

Release date: February 15th 2018
Beta accessible: no
Link to Secret of Mana

Metro Exodus


I love the setting of the Metro Series and I am hearing the audio books while I am out for a jog. So how can I not be happy about a new game release of this franchise. Metro Exodus is said to be the largest game of the series. It should be as large as all the other Metro games combined. That would be awesome. I hope the gameplay will not be dissapointing. I hope there will be a beta or playable demo upfront so I can check it out.

Release date: To be announced but in 2018
Beta accessible: no
Link to Metro Exodus

Escape from Tarkov


I found this game while I was surfing the web. I love the setting like I love the setting in Metro. So this game could be a really good amusement if it is finished. It is said that you have to choose a side in the war happening in Escape from Tarkov but the gameplay lets you decide how you will play in the future. You can help your foes or you can annoy and kill your allies as well. Everything is possible and I am happy to have a look at it if the time is right and the game finished. But now while it is in beta phase and the game is not finished the overall feeling about it is mixed.

My thoughts about Escape from Tarkov: Why you should not pre-order Escape from Tarkov
Release date: To be announced but in 2018
Beta accessible: Yes, if you preorder.
Link to Escape from Tarkov

Monster Hunter World (PC)


I have heared about this game from friends and I have had a demo of a former version for my Nintendo 3DS. The 3DS is gone now but the thoughts about this game stayed with me. So an upcoming Monster Hunter release is the best what could happen to me. I have no consoles, besides my Netflix-Playstation 3 owned by my girl. So a PC version is really what I was hoping for. What I dislike, in my honest opinion, is the late PC release. All my friends on console are playing right now and I am sitting here, writing texts about upcoming and anticipated games.

Release date: Console is released, PC will follow in Autumn 2018
Beta accessible: no
Link to Monster Hunter World (PC)

What do you think? Have you a list of your own most anticipated games in 2018? Let us know right now!

All images are from the official websites and thus the copyright is in the developers interest.

Stay safe out there!

PS: Follow also @steemgc for more gaming related stuff!
foxlogo.png

Sort:  

I was waiting for the new digimon game, it came out with me even knowing so need to go pick that up. Other than that, not sure the release date but I know another shin megami tensei game is in the works which wets my chops lol. Anyway great list and great work!

Secret of mana is definatly one of my favorate old school rpg's.

I hope it will not let us down. I will stream it on thursday, when I have it and it is running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25