You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Foundation Proposals Simplified

I noticed this, too.The C-word is a dirty word for blockchain, but it does allow changes to be made, ideally without splitting the chain. The more important thing is how is the centralized power itself controlled?
If more people know about this and see that they don't need to have a massive stake, godly knowledge of governance or programming, or devote their lives to it, I think this will help.
If people just look at it and say too complicated or nothing I can do, that will be the worst outcome. Steem doesn't have a single face, it complicates things, but it is good.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I guess there are varying degrees of bad outcomes. I'd like to see a truly decentralized approach. As I read the proposals, the one that seems the most decentralized is the Intersteem proposal. It's simple and well-organized with no real real entity in the catbird seat. The only drawback is that there only seems to be one entity right now pulling in outside investors with any scale or success. A little competition in that department wouldn't hurt.

I guess there are varying degrees of bad outcomes. I'd like to see a truly decentralized approach. As I read the proposals, the one that seems the most decentralized is the Intersteem proposal. It's simple and well-organized with no real real entity in the catbird seat. The only drawback is that there only seems to be one entity right now pulling in outside investors with any scale or success. A little competition in that department wouldn't hurt.

I guess the appeal with starting simple is it is easier to make something more complex if necessary. The drawback would be having to update it almost immediately.
I will take a closer look at all the proposals. I will wait until later when the proposal submitting is closed. I noticed one dropped, but maybe it will be back, who knows?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47