Steem Forest giveaway [week 5]: 9.258 SBD award pool. 8 trees planted so far.

in #steemforest6 years ago (edited)

Yes you read right! I will give you SBD to plant trees. I have  decided to give back a little more to those on the platform, regardless  of your standing, we are a community and should support each other.

The award pool is growing and will support all those who plant trees for our Steem forest. In the last 4 weeks, you have helped to plant 8 trees and all with your up vote. Spring is upon a lot of us and it is the perfect time to get outside and plant a tree. Trust me, you will feel much better for it. 

 kopo483 planting a tangerine tree in Venezuela in week 4. 

 Thank you to @andrina and @todoenmusica for also planting trees last week. 

Do you want to participate? The please follow the rules below. 

Rules:

1) Plant a tree (no limit here, but will be counted as one entry).     Please, please make sure it isn't considered an invasive species. 

2) Blog or vlog about it and the first tag must be: steemforest

3) Publish at least two photos of the whole endeavor. One photo must include a validation sign that contains:  #steemforest , the date and the location of the planted tree (village/town or city with country is more than enough)

4) Please place a comment in this post linking your submission and add a photo.

Please please kindly upvote and resteem this post. The more that do, the bigger our forest gets. 

Simple isn't it!? All this to win up to 9.258 SBD. Please note the weekly award pool is divided equally amongst all valid participants. 

This will occur regardless the size of the award pool. 

PLEASE NOTE: Week 5 will finish Saturday at 11:59PM EST. The following week commences 1 minute later. 

Steem will be distributed weekly on Sunday with a special post. All  SBD earn't from this post goes  back into the Steem Forest giveaway   prize pool You can learn more about in the links below.

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Hi @intrepidsurfer
This is my last minute entry
My second tree for steemforest a orange tree \o/

IMG_20180512_185719.jpg

https://steemit.com/steemforest/@todoenmusica/steem-forest-giveaway-week-5-orange-tree

this is so cool to see. I am glad this is happening.

How are you my friend? I hope that well here I show you my entry this week

https://steemit.com/steemforest/@andrina/steemforest-week-5-all-hands-to-sowing

I am doing well and thinking I need to plant trees pronto :)

I so love that what you've started is now growing beyond yourself. :)

thanks with your help, this is possible :) I still all have all that steem in my wallet, just tricky to convert here in Peru. I will get there eventually though.

Yeah, I was why not!? I am blessed that I have a few patrons that back me up and I thought how could I get more trees planted. Then I came up with the Steem forest award pool. Not only has it planted trees, but it has been quite a big motivational tool to be within the Steemit community.

I am also going to start a Spanish version of the Steem forest award pool and get even more people involved. In good time I will transfer this to the Steemforest handle and there will be many more languages. Plus then that handle will be designed to upvote vetted environmental projects. Well that is the goal.

Oh yes did my first Steemit meet up BBQ the other day. Now I am getting lots of people signed up to Steemit. Maybe one of them will figure out the Steem to local currency trade.

Thank you,

@intrepidsurfer

Looking good! Slowly, but surely getting in a few more participants. Hopefully, a few more outside South America and like we said in our last comment to you, our latest post wasn't a Steem Forest post, just a generic plant a tree post 😊 Still doing our bit 😬

yes I saw. Super cool though! I think this tree planting my go global :)

Yes, just wanted to state that we didn't plant in a forest, but there is always next time 😊 Hopefully, this contest does reach six continents (excluding Antarctica for obvious reasons)!

Does it count if I am trying to grow trees from seed in pots on my balcony? :)

Good question and I will get back to you on this. I think a seedling might be pushing it, as it has not established itself properly. When does one define something as a tree.

Nevertheless I really want some maple trees grown in the Steem forest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75