STEEM Food Tours # 3 : The Rice Bowl - Omaha, Nebraska

in #steemfoodtours6 years ago (edited)

rice bowl 1.jpeg
For this entry for #steemfoodtours I decided to review a local favorite, my wife's all-time favorite restaurant, The Rice Bowl.

The Rice Bowl has been a local staple in Omaha for years. Business continues to do well because of it's great food and the location in proximity to the Nebraska Medical Center (One of the busiest places in the entire state).

Upon entering The Rice Bowl, you get the feeling that it is a nice "hole in the wall" type of place:

rice bowl 2.jpeg
rice bowl 3.jpeg

The restaurant is very small but it is a nice, friendly, family-owned establishment. For dinner, My wife and I decided to start off with egg rolls as appetizers:
rice bowl 4.jpeg

For the main course I ordered Sweet and Sour Chicken. The glaze did not make it soggy at all. It was breaded and fried perfectly with a delicious crunch!
rice bowl 6.jpeg

The owners, being the incredibly nice people that they are, cooked my wife some szeuchan chicken, even though it was not on the menu :)
rice bowl 5.jpeg

It is a fantastic experience every time we eat here. We waited no more than a few minutes for our food and the service is friendly as always! If I had to rate this place, I would give it 5/5 stars with no hesitation!

If you're ever in Omaha, please give this place a shot!

http://www.ricebowlomaha.com/

Happy #steemfoodtours! Thanks for reading!

If you would like to see more local restaurant and beer reviews, I would appreciate the followers.

Thanks again!

Sort:  

That looks top notch! Nothin like a restaurant that will go out of their way to please customers with items not on the menu! Now I’m craving Chinese! Thanks for the entry my friend

No problem! Thank you for resteeming!

Lot's of serving for such a small place. They are also accommodating of your special request. Bless them!

I'm a huge fan of Chinese cuisine, since it runs in the blood. The sweet and sour dish looks so yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53