Steem Food Tour goes to Bucharest

Happy Day! 💖

Today I am gonna tell you about an awesome initiative of my friend @jeffjagoe. If you are following him, I am sure you already know he is a food lover so the main goal of this contest is to gather restaurant reviews recommended by us on the STEEM blockchain, it's something similar to Yelp, but way cooler because it’s decentralized. You can read more info about this awesome contest, right here

Stee.png

For my first entry in this contest, I chose an Italian restaurant. because Italy it’s my favourite country in the whole world.
Yesterday I met with a great friend and we were both hungry so we decided to go Trattoria Don Vito. My friend is a regular client of this restaurant so I trusted her recommendation.

It was inaugurated 9 years ago and it is located in an old and restored building. It has two salons and one terrace, cannot wait to visit the terrace on a warmer day. It is decorated with lots of paintings with Italy or posters with The Godfather and Al Pacino.

Has several Tv so you can watch football and eat at the same time.

The cover of the menu
You can find a variety of italian food, you will not be dissapointed.

The restaurant wasn’t that crowded for a Sunday evening, I liked this restaurant because it’s quite intimate. The waitress was fast and we didn’t wait too long for our orders. The service staff is really friendly and funny here.
Now let me present you what I have ordered. I love cream soups, so I thought it would be great to try their mushroom cream soup. It was really good, almost like my mothers. I must confess... I am not a great cook, but I know how to make cream soups!

IMG_0833.JPG

After that, I ordered an Insalata speciale aka a special salad which had the following ingredients: salad, tomato, cucumbers, onion, bell pepper, mushrooms, ham, mozzarella, corn, focaccia, Italian sauce. It was delicious and the portion was kinda big, so no room for a dessert.

IMG_0834.JPG

My friend had some Pasta a la Siciliana, it was also delicious, it's on my try list for next time.

What you must know before you visit this restaurant

DON V.png

The parking may be a problem, so to be sure come with your bike or walk, it's healthier.

In my opinion, Trattoria Don Vito deserves the following grades:
Place: 4.7
Taste: 4.8
Service: 4.8
Value for Money: 4

Average of: 4.57

Map
The location it’s great, situated in the heart of the city, near Romana Square. The address is: Strada D. I. Mendeleev 1, București.
HARTA DON VI.png

Website
http://trattoriadonvito.ro/

One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.

― Virginia Woolf, A Room of One's Own

Best wishes,
@alexandraioana26

Sort:  

Absolutely quality review!! Thanks for your contribution to the steemit society!

Thank you for your wonderful entry @alexandraioana26! The Insalata speciale looks great and I really like the quote you included at the end.

Excellent presentation Alexandra! Once again success!

Thank you so much!

Yes, very good!

The bread looks like the Greek pita bread that we eat souvlaki and gyros with here ;)

Yes, that's true! Missing gyros!!!

Next time you're in Greece let me know. I can take you to a place that makes DELICIOUS gyros as you can see for yourself ;)
29426164_2572572436300518_4176336012907118592_o.jpg

This is so mouth-watering. Yummy I will definitely bear this delicious and generous offer in mind!!! Efharisto para poli @tkappa!

That salad is special on the name and looks it special also on the reality :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36