STEEM Food Tours #6: tsujiri, uptown damansara -MALAYSIA

3rd APRIL 2018, if you had read my previous few blogs about restaurant reviews, you would most probably know I love savoury food! that's absolutely true, but I am still human too. I do sometimes crave sweet stuff. Today I'll do a review on this Japanese cafe.

Green tea chiffon cake

image.jpeg
Visually very neat cake, taste wise, lack of matcha taste. As for the mouth feel it's quite dry. I maybe a healthy alternative as many chiffon cakes uses texture enhancer to help with the fluffiness and softness.

black sesame roll cake

image.jpeg
Very strong sesame taste, love it. However cream seems to be soy based not the cow's cream, thus lack of flavour.

matcha latte

image.jpg
It's also known as green tea with full cream milk and sugar, very strong milk fat flavour , lack of matcha flavour .

matcha ice cream

image.jpeg
Good balance of sweetness!

matcha

I lost the photo somehow , my apologies

The best among all we had here, full bodied, savoury, and no trace of bitterness. However there is a little matcha powder not fully incorporated.

Overall, food may not be the best, but it got my approval for "great place to hangout with friends and family ". Comfortable seats, choice of chair, sofa or the traditional dinning culture of Japanese people. Price for all the item above costs 55myr ( 14usd) in a total, Japanese dessert are usually priced in such amount. They have a lot more variety of desserts, would recommend other to try them!

Google map
https://maps.google.com.my/maps?oe=UTF-8&hl=en-my&client=safari&um=1&ie=UTF-8&fb=1&gl=my&entry=s&sa=X&ftid=0x31cc493403e1f2e1:0x68341fa1344e72d6&gmm=CgIgAQ%3D%3D

Official website
http://www.tsujiri.my/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94