Steem Food Tours 13: kakigori, paramount garden-MALAYSIA

29 May 2018- yes I know this week I have been posting my entry for Steem food tours more then usual. That is because my brother is having a long break, so instead of stay overseas he flew back to visit us. Today I have spend some quality time with him over some good Japanese dessert. Did not order much but non the less it's worth sharing with all my dear readers!

what we ordered


matcha kakigori with rice flour milk syrup

image.jpeg
Kakigori is a Japanese dessert which is made from shaved ice flavoured by flavoured syrup, the traditional flavour is matcha which also in this case I order matcha.

image.jpeg
Apparently there is a method to eat it without causing a mess. Did not study this before devouring it.

What's interesting of all, is that it's not like what it looks like, there is Some hidden gem in it. Inside you can find sweet red bean and rice cake. The matcha syrup is extremely strong, which is why it comes with the rice flour milk syrup. A very nice balance of sweet and bitter. For sure the matcha powder used is no cheap stuff. Although having all the desired taste, texture, flavour and most importantly quality it was consider worth for my bucks. Other similar dessert would costed at least a quarter more.

Price : 17 MYR

ice blended matcha latte

image.jpeg
finely blender ice with full cream milk and matcha, what else can I expect more! It's the prefect kinda healthy dessert drink. The ice was blended so fine that it's almost smooth in the mouth. As usual, the matcha powder used here is high grade, nice savoury- sweet taste with little bitter after taste. Nice balance of milk to matcha to ice ratio!

price : 15 MYR

sessional yam roll

image.jpeg
My mom was not free to tag along with us so we decided to not leave her out of the fun and got her her favourite roll cake. Initially we wanted to get sesame roll but when I saw that they are having yam roll as a seasonal item I knew my mom would loved it. So excuse me for th not so pretty plating as I order it to go. God!! The sponge element of the roll cake is so darn soft, and flavourful. The cream in it is just &@#%ing milky and creamy, not those soy cream we usually find in bakeries. And the yam purée, just amazing. Smooth, bakanced taste and flavourful.

Price: 10 MYR

SPECIAL FOR THE MONTH!!

We did not manage to order the special because we had not enough stomach space but it deserves being share so this is it! It's all about yam!
image.jpeg

image.jpeg
Don't worry if you missed this, they are always coming out with new interesting creations!!

take a look inside

image.jpeg
This is where you supposed to order your food.

image.jpeg
Very nice music chosen to be played here!

image.jpeg
Love the amount of natural lights coming in the cafe!

image.jpeg
And a little green space, just to make the place more peaceful and relaxing!

my thoughts

Price: it's expensive if you compare it with main courses but as a dessert with such quality it's really cheap!
Environment: relaxing, cooling, good lighting wonderful place to study, chill with friends or unwind a whole day of work!
Service: it's mostly self service from ordering to collecting the dish to disposing the bowls and plate. However cashier is very cheerful and friendly and speaks good English and mandarin.
Food: good quality food!

others useful information

Opening hours

Weekdays: 2-11pm (closed on Monday)
Weekends: 1-11pm
Busy hours: 9-10pm
No wifi! So chat with each other!!

Contact number: 03-7865 8999

Google map:
https://maps.google.com.my/maps?oe=UTF-8&hl=en-my&client=safari&um=1&ie=UTF-8&fb=1&gl=my&entry=s&sa=X&ftid=0x31cc4bfb0f509d55:0x47178c81c1be9de&gmm=CgIgAQ%3D%3D

Official website:
http://kakigori.my/

look for this !

image.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry to #STEEMFoodTours #13!

kaki gori looks fantastic with amazing food

Since you makes sushi, is this familiar to you ?

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-29T10:03:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 344.50/200.00
Total Photos: 53
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Whenever I am in Bangkok I always go for Kakigori. They are always so impressive looking. I'm always digging to the bottom for the hidden fillings. I definitely would want to try the yam one!

Hahaha, I understand that feeling of dinning til, the bottom. My brother and I call that " the gold mine " , all those melted syrup and goodies combine to form a incredible tasting mixture! Love it!

Yes I agree it's really beautiful!! What a shame we have to dig into it and destroy I
The beautiful towel of shaved ice.

I did not know it was famous in Thailand, definitely would look for it when I am there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54