From leftovers to a beautiful dish

in #steemfood3 years ago

IMG_20210117_145243.jpg

I tend to make a hearty dish from utilizing whatever is in my fridge, to waste food is senseless to me, my family hates leftovers, "so they say".
This is where creativity come into play, whatever we have left over from two days, I place in freezers bags and into the freezer.
Whenever I bake meats, I save the broth and freeze for later. This dish is consist of spaghetti pasta, chicken, corn cut off the cob, boiled eggs and the chicken broth, very flavorful.
Ham pieces from the Holiday is also diced up in this dish, then I sprinkle some paprika and parsley over the top, as my family ate and enjoyed their meal, I couldn't help but recall on "how they hate leftovers".
The chicken was cooked that day, I use the broth from what I had in the freezer, gotta rotate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56