SteemFollower.com - That Free Money Printer You Still Aren't Using!

in #steemfollower7 years ago (edited)

SF0.jpg

SteemFollower is an amazing way to add value to your Steemit accounts, and reward yourself for each vote you place. And yes, there is real value to be had here.

SF 1.png

Lots of it, actually. Ask my girlfriend^. (^Not a sex joke...yet.)

I'm not sure if there's a better endorsement than that! I just hope I don't get yelled at for giving up the secret.

Unfortunately, owing perhaps to the very "Beta" graphic design, I still see far fewer users using it than they should! I hope I can convince a few of you with this post (and if I do, by all means, use my referral link from my signature for a points bonus.)

SteemFollower is a simple concept. Vote someone any amount, let's say 1 SBD, and you get 1 SBD worth of points out of that person's pool, let's call that 100 points. So, the more you vote on others without receiving votes in return, the larger your pool of points becomes.

That system alone is excellent at rewarding generosity, but Steemfollower goes further. To ensure that the most generous users are the first to be rewarded back, the "Trending" pages on SteemFollower are ranked by points, not on pending reward.

SF2.png

You'll note SteemFollower highlights past Cheetah offenders on Trending for easier curation.

These users are raking in value everyday as their posts are seen by thousands more users on every single page load. You can only have one post visible on SF at a time (no need to submit, it's automatic), so high-point users are not able to clog the Trending.

Of course, another option that I showed above, is to sell your points. You can buy points on the internal market either to receive upvotes or to promote your posts passively by increasing your ranking in trending. SBD payments for points go directly to the buyer's Steemit account, thanks to @Mahidyari's work on the marketplace bot.

SF 5.png

The exchange is a "crypto-moped", ugly but fun and it works.

One final way to use points is to turn on post promotion, which burns double points when you receive a vote but stickies your post to the top of Trending (much more useful than Promoted on Steemit, which is actually a separate section.) This is very difficult to abuse due to the natural point drain from receiving votes - only the most generous users with large votes can regularly populate the promotion spots.

SF4.png

SteemFollower has recently been streamlined and improved in both end-user quality, and the quality it adds to the blockchain. The "Follower" side of the platform has been completely removed, after @Mahidyari determined it wasn't adding value for enough users. I agree with the decisions and I'm glad I don't feel obligated to look through it every day!

SF 3.png

Reducing the transaction load has made SteemFollower faster than ever.

So, what's the catch? Well, Steemfollower requires you to vote 5 times per day through Steemfollower to have your posts visible, so there's that. However, 1% votes are OK. You need a non-zero point amount to be seen on SF anyway, so this restriction is not really an issue. Plus, this avoids the need to manually submit your posts to SF - your most recently posted (or edited) post is automatically the one shown.

The only real drawback to Steemfollower is you are dealing with a more Beta interface than Steemit, and therefore there is far less content. You have to dig for good posts sometimes. I keep a list of favorite authors that makes this a lot easier, and thankfully Steemfollower remembers your searches in the auto-complete. Steemfollower continues to add new categories to help, and the more users who enroll the less of a problem this will be.

Security is handled by SteemConnect, so there are no worries about giving up keys. You set your own market password.

Steemfollower is one reason I have to keep my auto-voter percentages so low (in case any of you were wondering, the other is I have 150+ authors on it...) I do most of my curation, manually, through SF! If you're on my voter, and you join SF, let me know in the comments or on Discord, and I'll add you to my voting list (I won't see your posts if my auto-voter is still on for them!)

If you have more questions, bug @reko, he's a nicer guy than I am.

If you have any additions or errata for this post, please let me know! I will see that they are voted to the top of the comments, and will make the appropriate edits (if possible).

Try SteemFollower today and get rewarded for every vote!

See my explanation of SteemFollower here.

PAL Logo.gif

Join us at the Minnow Support Project! (click me)
We also have a Radio Station! (click me)
...and a 5000+ active user Discord Chat Server! (click me)

Almost 80% of Steemians do not vote! If you wish to make me your witness voting proxy, I will attempt to vote in Steem's best interest based on the information in my witness reports. You may set me as your proxy by clicking here and scrolling to the bottom of the Witness Voting page. Proxies are instantly revokable at any time.

Proxy.png

Join the Steemit Poker League! (@spl)
World's Largest Cyptocurrency Freeroll Poker Site, open only to Steemians!

Sources: @mahdiyari
Copyright: SteemFollower, Google, CNN, Shutterstock, Aggroed for the moped joke "retread"

Sort:  

I did this when I first saw your post and upvoted about 10 posts for 1% each. Now I have many more votes than that coming in! Almost immediate result!!!!!!

Wow. I'm going to upvote my 35 posts a day at 2% forevermore and you have my sincere thank you for this tip. Steemit is blowing my mind by the hour right now.

@fitinfun I'm so glad to see your endorsement. Not that I needed it of course for trust; after all @lexiconical is my Witness proxy ;+).

I just needed an assuredness that it's simple.

Halfway through @lexiconical's post, I started wishing for an @flauwy or @jerrybanfield step-by-step visual (lol).

Thanks for chiming in!

Peace.

lol - we all have our talents! It is really that simple and gets results! What a miracle this place is.

lol - we all have our talents!

Truth! (lol)

What a miracle this place is.

Indeed, a true Godsend! I have, and continue to learn so much about crypto; and, overall investing...not to mention the family-vibe of the community.

Peace.

Step-by-steps aren't typically my bread-and-butter, but we could certainly pester Jerry about it!

Thanks for your confirmation of the process. It's really as easy as using SteemConnect to login, then you're off and voting.

You'll really see the votes come in. You can also track it in your SF account. It'll show you how many you received that day and a variety of other stats.

Oh good - I will take a look. I'm so happy to have this :)

Are you still using SF and seeing positive results?

Thanks for this post @lexiconical. I was so glad to see your name in my feed! It's been a minute. I knew you were still with STEEM, as I've seen your name on Discord and @utopian.io to name a few!

I will take a few notes and give this win-win a try. It really helps to see those who are participants giving it 2-thumbs up; not to mention, you're an avid supporter.

This sounds like a great defense against rogue up-vote bots.

Ask my girlfriend

Aha! Perhaps, this helps explain why you've been uploading fewer posts. :+) I am so thankful to know that you have a special someone to share the season with...and, perhaps forever more...ha ha!

Now, to get out of your business (lol); and, back in my lane...While I have your attention, I'd like to be sure that you have @utopian.io on my Witness list.

Best regards!

Peace.

I added a vote for Utopian some time ago.

As for my gf, she's been around voting on all of you guys for months. No doubt you've gotten some from her. Those were her points sales I posted up above from when she votes through SF. (She's a mini-whale, as I convinced her to go in on Steem as well. Mostly she only votes on SF and the comments of my blog.)

I've known her since before Steem. My absence was related to a variety of other factors, including being ridiculously busy in "meatspace".

I added a vote for Utopian some time ago.

Good news...I was pretty sure since I saw your name on @utopian.io lists; but, just wanted to be 100%.

As for my gf,I've known her since before Steem.

How cool! Then, I won't say too much about the knee-drop linked to the famous line, and the save-the-date shout-outs...lol...

... when love crosses your path, it's time to seal the deal! (Getting back in my lane now) ;+)

ridiculously busy in "meatspace".

Yes, sometimes we're reminded there's a world outside of virtual.

Best regards!

Peace.

Registered and first 5 manual votes done :)

I hope you've seen the results you hoped for. Mahidyari works continuously to improve SF.

Excellent informative post buddy. I have been using SF since inception and must confess that it is an excellent platform to support your posts. Even if u are low of voting power and dont want to upvote others posts, you have the option to purchase points which i do very often from your girl friend :-) .
Regards Nainaz
#thealliance

I'm glad to see you here, and I know she appreciates your purchases!

We've enjoyed your posts as well. They are a bright spot in the SF landscape.

It’s great - kind of how I imagine Steemit was 12 months ago - smaller, less functional, more basic...

I will head there now to upvote this

Cheers

PS - I guess you have given up the secret now...

Ah, well, it helps everyone if more of us use it!

Glad to see you here in the comments.

Very true
I need to ensure that my points balance there stays high enough for visibility, so not selling on the market atm.
Only time for the occasional post now, which means I can easily build up the balance

"I need to ensure that my points balance there stays high enough for visibility,"

I really like that this built in use for points keeps them valuable on the market.

Wow, there are always new things to learn about steemit, thanks for posting this, it should be really helpful! I'll try and get on there later tonight. How are they able to add so much value, just from voting on steemfollower? maybe I missed something reading

SteemFollower just creates and adds the points to your account for voting. The market sets what those are worth. It's much like Steem in that regard, actually.

The end result is a bounty created from "nothing", valued only by the whims of the market. There are no guarantees in life, or markets, but there is real demand for points as you can see above.

Thanks @lexiconical! I did not even know that steemfollower existed, but just registered at SF (used your referral).

I hope you find it useful! You'll see votes come in immediately once you vote 5 times.

Great job shining a light on this hidden gem @lexiconical Welcome to bug be at any time...catch me here or at my Discord channel! :)
gem.gif

thealliancereko

Yeah mean I have be en using steemfollower this past few days

It’s a shame they removed the follower service because I think that was very important, even the name of the page says follower not votes.

Yes, but unfortunately, people often thought it constituted a follow-4-follow scheme. Removing it will likely help adoption.

It was also flooded with, admittedly, a ton of low quality accounts...much like Steemit itself.

Yes I agree with you completely and I have a period and I use this site
The fact is a great site to earn more profits
But I am puzzled that the number of people registered is 7590
I think it deserves more attention

That's actually not bad, we were in the 5000s a month or two ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37