You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFollower will add Smart Media Tokens (SMT) - Ideas to Improve the Platform

in #steemfollower7 years ago

@flauwy, the new features that will be seen on this steemfollower is quite interesting.
However, the total removal of the manual follower option to me is a major drawback.
In using that option to follow it means we concent to being followed back by people which we may not know.

That concent can be withheld by not following anyone.

I hope that the use of the manual curation will continue to exist because this helps minnows to be to get some curation for their content.

It is an form of support to minnows like me.

Sort:  

The curation aspect is indeed helpful to minnows (I am also a minnows, I have below 5k Steem Power). But it also gives you the illusion that people care about your because you got 50 votes on your post.

The follower system is even worse. I got 1000 followers from SteemFollower but 99.9% don't care about my content at all and never interact with me. So besides a nice number it brings zero effect. You don't want a follower that only follows you to get a follower point in return.

you are right
People will only follow you for token and may never visit you blogs to read your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28