You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is exciting!

So, maybe not exactly "crap" but you get the idea.

Well that wasn't meant to be quoted...lmao. I have a very broad definition of crap and that is anything you have/want that you don't need to live. So pretty much everything a person owns is crap. Some if really nice crap, but it's still crap.

Sort:  

Are you a George Carlin fan?

But seriously, I quoted you because that whole paragraph is what got me revved up about the idea. That word had more impact than 'stuff' which pretty much translates to the same thing the way I look at it. And what a great idea, turn that extra stuff into Steem, I can do that!

And maybe more seriously, I should have asked before quoting you like that. Should have, didn't, sorry.

You can quote me anytime so consider that permission for the next time you might want to. If I've posted something it's already out there.

Carlin can be funny, but not one I've seen many times.

Thank you, that is very nice of you. (I will try not to make you sorry for your permission!)

People I've talked to directly about the flea market are saying they plan to watch and see how it goes. So that means that other people are going to have to step up and get it started. I'm going to be away from home for another week but when I get back I am going to test the waters.

I was thinking of this Carlin 'bit' about 'stuff'. There are several versions of it but this is my favorite -

He was so spot-on! Reading this thread, I was gonna go look up a George Carlin video about stuff, but you'd already supplied it. Very funny!

And thanks, @donna-metcalfe, for re-steeming our contest for Steem Basic Income. 🍌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65739.28
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66