Steem Fleamarket 1/19/18... Steem~SBD~SP Delegation~$$$ Payment Options... Shipping Included In Price... !!*Everything Negotiable*!!

in #steemfleamarket6 years ago (edited)

SBD, Steem, USD, Steem Power Delegation, or any combination accepted for payment...

Prices as of 11:00 PM EST January 19, 2018... STEEM $5.41 ~ SBD $7.03

Steem and SBD prices vary by day - Amounts adjusted per USD value at the time, whatever that may be...

Shipping Cost Is Included In The Price For Each Item...

Sorry folks - shipping only to the lower 48 states...

I would prefer 50% Steem or SBD, and 50% SP delegation for payment...

Willing To Negotiate Prices / SP Delegations - Duration and Amounts...

This is a flea market after all...

Item #1...

Penn Senator 9/0 - Deep Water Fishing Reel...

(w/ 500+ Yards Berkley #60)

12 SBD or 20 Steem or $85.00 usd or 1000 SP Delegation for 30 Days...

The best reel for Wahoo, Mahi, Tarpon, Drum, and if your skilled (and brave) there's no better reel for catching Sailfish...

Slide9.JPG

Slide10.JPG

Here's a short promo from Penn...

This hard-working PENN® Senator® trolling reel is geared for absolute fighting power—dependability you can count on, at a great price. Built with a lightweight graphite frame with stainless steel frame rings, machined- and anodized-aluminum spool, stainless steel pinion gear, high-strength bronze alloy main gear, two shielded stainless steel ball bearings, multi-disc star drag with smooth HT-100™ washers, and convertible power handle.
-Lightweight graphite frame
-Stainless steel frame rings
-Machined- and anodized-aluminum spool
-Stainless steel pinion gear
-High-strength bronze alloy main gear
-Two shielded stainless steel ball bearings
-Multi-disc star drag with smooth HT-100™ washers
-Convertible power handle
-Manufacturer model #: 115L2.
-Line recovery in inches per handle turn.

Item #2...

Orec XL Upright Vacuum Cleaner and Canister Vac Set...

36 SBD or 56 Steem or $250.00 usd or 2400 SP Delegation for 30 Days

New (used 1 time) Orec XL vacuum cleaner w/ canister vac and every attachment... I bought this and got a Kirby as a gift a couple days later... I didn't even have the chance to throw out the paperwork... X-tra bags for both vacs...

Slide6.JPG

Slide8.JPG

Slide7.JPG

Item #3...

Awesome Hand Made Hammock...

I got two of these a few years ago in Boquete Panama - one was originally intended as a gift, but for whatever reason it never got there - It's been sitting in my garage ever since...

24 SBD or 35 Steem or $150.00 usd or 1400 SP Delegation for 30 Days

Slide3.JPG

Slide4.JPG

Slide5.JPG

Item #4...

Hamilton Beach Toaster Oven...

New - Never used...
8 SBD or 12 Steem or $60.00 usd or 500 SP Delegation for 30 Days

Slide11.JPG

Slide12.JPG

Item #5...

AA Harrison Ceramics - Yarn Bowl For Knitting & Crochet...

8 SBD or 12 Steem or $60.00 usd or 500 SP Delegation for 30 Days

Slide13.JPG

birdie bowl website.jpg

Everything earned will probably be used to power up my account - or most of it anyhow...
My goal is to reach 2000 SP, without taking anything out of pocket, and to do it within the next couple months... It's a tall order but I think I can pull it off - with a little help...

I will be adding additional items through the week so check back now and then...
Thanks for checking out my Steem Flea Market... :)

Sort:  

This is a great idea! I hope you sell all of them - there should be some kind of weekly flea market that everyone is involved in so it will be like a swap meet

Hi @jorlauski...
There's two flea market / stores that I'm aware of - @steemfleamarket, and @steembay... There might be a few more out there but I just don't know about them yet...

So far I haven't had too much luck, unfortunately not all that many people have seen it (only 27 views) This is the second time I have done a flea market type post and I was hopping it would have a little more success this time... Oh well I guess Steemit isn't ready for commerce just yet...

Thanks for the comment - much appreciated... Check back now and then...

I think it takes a while for things to catch on if you weren't here from the beginning - we are in a very large ocean of blogs and Steemians have a lot of content to go through - keep it up and I believe you will grow a following for it. I am having similar challenges with some contests that I've been trying to run -I'm going to continue with it though and see where it goes.

Once there are things people want to buy it will take off. I'd be down to join up and help you promote this.

Thank you for the support @sdavignon... I welcome any and all help with promotion - but I'm still not sure Steem/SBD are well suited for direct purchase of items/products/services - too much volitility in the prices of both currencies...

Dont get me wrong, the Steem blockchain is probably the best suited of every crypto in existence, but considering I have had a lot of success selling on Ebay over the years (1173 Feedback w/ only 2 negatives ever), I think people are weary of making a purchase with the very real potential to overpay for something...

keep it up - your are just at the front end of an emerging trend so there is no path already blazed... you here blazing it and I commend you!

Thank you. Here is what I have so far. https://steemclassifieds.herokuapp.com/

Flea Market!

How to buy Steem Power Delegation please tell me.
100% upvote

To lease Steem Power - https://minnowbooster.net / lease from bot...

mb.net.png

You got a 75.00% upvote from @minnowvotes thanks to @drdave!

This post has received a 8.80 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @drdave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85