The Canadian Steem Flea Market Is Now Live

in #steemfleamarket-canada6 years ago (edited)

The Canadian Steem Flea Market Is Now Live and This Post Was Sent From SteemThat.com Where It Is Super Easy To Browse #steemfleamarket items.

When @kaliju first listed the concept and I got involved I don't think either of us would have thought about the possibility of things being able to be this large. Steem is a wonderful community that can change your lives if you let it. We are providing all Steemit lovers an excellent way to to buy sell and trade items and now SteemThat.com Created #steemfleamarket-canada a wonderful place for the most awesome Canadians on Steemit to post items for sale, auction, or by Upvote Giveaways.

#This is the first post to the Canada Steem Flea Market and is the first time we have used the Publish form on a single page to test the auto tag feature so that you know if you are browsing your countries items and have an item you want to list you can scroll to the bottom and Create your post. This is so cool because you don't have to remember all of the tags and stuff. **Just Remember Which Country You Live In. **

You Can Find What You Are Looking For In Canada So Easy Now https://steemthat.com/steem-flea-market-canada/

You do need to know markdown as the form does not have an auto image uploaded yet. We are working on this and if you would like to help provide this script we welcome your input. This project if a labor of love for STEEM and STEEMIT. When you grow we all grow!

SteemThatGrow

We could also use a mirror image so people could see how their posts will look before they publish it. But for now it is the coolest and best thing on Steemit hands down! If you want to list an item and you do not see your country listed please let us know and we will try to add your country until then you can always use the global hashtag #steemfleamarket and get listed on https://SteemThat.com

Thanks everyone for your support. Please browse and upvote some Fantastic listing. I seen someone in Australia was giving away a car! WOW!

This Post Was Sent From SteemThat.com on The Canadian Steem Flea Market Page...

As A Test To See If The API Script Is Working And The Posting Function Is Working. We Will Give Away Free Membership and Some Free Steem That Tokens To New Members. No Minimum Required Offer Valid Until The End of 2017! Membership fees will probably be started at around 99.00 SBD per year beginning in 2018. Existing members are free for life!

steemfleamarket.png

Sort:  

Great , this post Is good and I like your work.
Thanks for sharing

Namste

So ; i am still sort of reading up on this and would like to take part in selling a few things i have collected over the years to obtain some SBD ; the things i own are items of high value - so im not too sure how exactly it would work ?

But i can explain a little further ;
I love to hold on to old items, or collector items, one of my most valued items i may not have room to hold onto anymore would be a Sword .

It is a Left Handed Long sword - Ment for Robbin Hood ; as it has "Robin of Locksley" set in the blade of the sword backwards so that it is readable in the left hand .

I have paid good money for my sword collection, but that one piece is the most expensive and the biggest piece in my collection ; and would possibly like to sell this item in order to clear up some room as well as get some power behind my vote - and will be keeping an eye on this market with the voting power i collect from this service .

I understand that i will need to ship the item if it gets sold, and im not too sure how well a sword will travel through customs - So if anyone would possibly like to assist me in this matter i can send pictures and all that on a few of the swords i have .

A few other items are old comic books - Marvel 1970s-1980s ; Fantastic four - Number 16, 17, and 18 .
Not too sure how much they are currently worth but i know they are collector items, and a good friend of mine has a price guide on every marvel comic currently to date - price list was updated last year though .

Ive also got a set of records ; like Ray Stevens and Casiblanca !
Plus a few others, i would have to find them again ; although i do not have the cost for membership - perhaps we can come to some sort of deal ; maybe once i make a sale i can send the fee your way .

I have quite a number of collectibles and would like to sell some in order to acquire more power behind my upvote - which in turn will help out the service in the long run, especially if i have lots of stuff !

Anyway ; FANTASTIC POST !
Ill be resteeming this for 400+ followers !

I think for best results it is smart to start small with a giveaway style listing. Once people see tat you actually will ship the items and get positive feedback from several users then start doing auctions or buy now listings. That is how I think it will be best. Each seller has to build credibility for sure.

Hi, @binkley. I have recently posted in #steemfleamarket-india. I think I might have made some mistake because I haven't got any response. Can you please check? Here is the link to the post.

Let me look Thanks for sharing. This service is brand new so hopefully things will pick up soon as people start finding out about it. I'll look and see. The post looks perfect! It is an example of how a post should look! It is still quite new. I'll make it a featured post on https://SteemThat.com soon and see if you can get some traction.

If you are already on SteemThat.com join the developers group.

I have recently registered on SteemThat.com. Waiting for approval.

Username: cryptogecko

Thanks for looking into this.

I only see one pending member. I hope it is you. I activated the account. Sometimes the email for verification hits the spam folders. Let me know if you are still having difficulties please. We are beta but I think with your background you will like the website alot.

Hi @binkley, I have been trying to log in for an hour now (exaggerating). I thought there must be something wrong with my password that trying here. But, I think something is wrong with the page. It takes me back to log in page again and again. Please look into this.

And, Yes I like the feel of the website, but it feels too much squishy type, somethings should be arranged in a way that it should look as if there is some space left between the content. This is what I feel.

Thank you for letting me know. I have been working on this for hours and hours. I found to scripts that were conflicting plus we had some security setting set too high... Safety first...I noticed after you posted that I could not login with mobile and we are resolved now at least all of my tests are finished and we went from 3 people online to 46 so I think we are good. Let me know if you can't login for some reason. Thanks

@cryptogecko check @steemfleamarket your post was published last night! I was away for a bit and couldn't reply to you in time. What is your cause by the way, if it's not a secret. I hope your fidget spinner will find a new owner soon! Every post on @steemfleamarket has a 1 month shelf life. If the post doesn't reach your set target, then at the end of a 7 day leriod 10% percent of the total payout will be sent to your account and the other 90% will be distributed among those who bothered to reply to your giveaway. If no one replied with their bid to win the lottery giveaway, but you still generate some upvotes, then you keep the 90% and @steemfleamarket keeps 10% in service fees.

Thanks for you listing it looks so clean!

Ehh!! Fidget Spinner. Sorry, but I am not the one selling fidget spinner. I am offering a Wordpress website as a service. @kaliju. And I have read most of the #steemfleamarket posts. I know that if I don't reach the target than the amount will be distributed.

Oh, my bad! There are so many comments and conversations to keep up with it's making me dizzy 😵 Sorry, I got a little mixed up. I saw your post though and was wondering that maybe we could work on something together? Shoot me a message on SteemThat.com if interested!

Hahaha, It's okay. I know how hectic it can be. Sure, I will open it in some time. Thanks for the offer, I am interested.

excellent progress ...

clap clap @kaliju and @binkley

Thank you sir. The Reg ex has always slowed me down. Form validation in general is frustrating without awesome tools. At some point we will look at building it with SteemConnect2.0. I might have time to try and tack some of this soon. I took on a whole new project not originally planned for phase 2 but I couldn't miss out on this opportunity to change the world and help Steem have an additional utilization. When a currency can be traded for goods and services it can have value that investors can rely on!

Well said and I think steemconnect is seriously the answer to some of our potential roadblocks I see such as the sharing of keys to our market...will chat soon.

I think for best results it is smart to start small with a giveaway style listing. Once people see that you actually will ship the items and get positive feedback from several users then start doing auctions or buy now listings. That is how I think it will be best. Each seller has to build credibility for sure.

Congratulations @binkley! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97