You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Flag Rewards: Activity Report 1/14/2018 💲🚩

Can those jurors be self voters? I've seen one of them called out on a previous post for self up voting. I know the person delivering the information wasn't exactly popular, but nonetheless the screenshot they provided seemed like legitimate proof enough. Please clarify.

Sort:  

Not going after self voting. I think what I'm going to end up doing is placing all flags on a spreadsheet and having a check box for if you want it to be rewarded. Maybe min 2 juror votes per post. After freesteem, that's what we'll do.

I thought we all hated self upvoters. What's the difference in terms or "rap of the reward pool"?
I don't quite understand your reference to spreadsheet with check boxes. Seems unrelated to jurors who are self up voting.

I disagree with it but self voting isn't what we are looking out for specifically.

I was just mentioning how we can move forward the next time with the spreadsheet.

Thanks for responding. If you know of or come across something that describes how it's possible for reward pool rape to occur, please attach the link. I was under the impression that the more we shared activity, the more it chipped away at the block chain. Win win?

No, problem. I'm rethinking my choice of words. It's more of a drain if anything. People always have a tendency to take advantage of a good thing.

I'm more concerned with trying to understand how taking advantage of the reward pool is different for a self upvoter. I'm still under the impression that the more everyone participates the more we earn Steem.

Please educate me or point me in the correct direct:
Where is this finite reward pool that is being taken from us?

Why isn't self voting a disqualification for jurors?

Dear @trump3t, help us.

I have a link and I don't want to share it publicly because I'm interested in clarity, not punishment. 😕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86