Sort:  

That may depend. Was the article relevant to the post? I've seen that before and it makes sense if the author is trying to respond to your post but already had the ideas in their article. Personally, I would express that you do not wish for them to be promoting their links on your blog. If they insist, that's when a flag may be the next step. Hope this helps!

Ok so i should unflag their first comment? It's like an eye sore when i see such comments on my post that i want to delete the comment. It's not related to my post at all.

Would you have the link in question? If their comment was irrelevant to your post, a flag is certainly justified. I would make reasonable attempt to let them know why in a reply to the comment. If it is a justified flag, feel free to mention me and it will be upvoted. Thanks!

Well they have since edited the comment after I let them know it can get them flagged. There's one that never edited their comment though but I'll let it pass.

Flag that bitch. You can't just post a link. That's spam. BEST case scenario, a link with some explanation of how it is highly relevant to the post or to the comment it is replying to, would suffice. But even then....I flag those. Not every time. But I do flag them.

I see. Ok then. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57