SteemFit - Intense Workout Routine

in #steemfit7 years ago (edited)

 RE: I've always been a sports lover, I dance and go to the gym to workout and take some yoga classes. However there are times when your time seems more limited and you start to loose a healthy balance between BODY - BRAIN - SOUL  The daily feeding of all three areas is essential in order to maintain a happy and healthy life and the key to achieve a good balance lays in the time-management of your daily routine. I found out that a lot of people struggle with efficiency in terms of a healthy lifestyle balance, which is why I decided to create: STEEMFIT  

Optimum health requires the mind, physical body and spirit to be in balance. 

SteemFit is focused on taking care of your health, your well-being and a concept for busy people with limited time. SteemFit stands for a balanced health and work life.  

Today's episode: ASPRIA

Today is Thursday and as you might know, @sirwinchester is currently giving a hip-hop class for the next generation and since @soldier and I have been assisting him for a while, we decided already knew that at some point we had to take advantage of this amazing new fitness studio. 

So meanwhile @sirwinchester was giving class, I decided to get a quick, but intense 40 min workout in. Not a lot of time, but as you know even it it's just a few minutes a day, it's better than none. 

Cardio first! Before I get into the weights, I began with 10 minutes cardio.

I like to start my workout, using bodyweight only. That way I slowly tell my body to get ready and my muscles to prepare for being trained and grow.

Start with 20 reps push-ups. You can switch between the style of push-ups to target different areas of your arms and core.

Next up: 50 reps squats with weight.

Finally 1 minute battle rope.

Lastly, give yourself a 1 minute break and then repeat this routine three times! 

3 Sets of: Cardio, Bodyweight exercise, Weight exercise, Battle rope 

Quick, Intense and Effective!

The minute I was done with this routine, the dance class was over. Great timing, great workout and a great break of work in the middle of the day. Working out can truly generate new energy and save your mood for the day. We had several meetings afterwards and before working out I felt tired and exhausted already, but within 40 minutes of moving my body, I woke my mind and boosted my energy instantly.

I hope you have a productive and fit day! If you've been slacking, I invite you to use this as a reminder that we constantly need to train ourselves, take care of our mental, spiritual and physical well being.

Much love,

Mrs.Steemit

Sort:  

I dig the commitment to staying fit and healthy. I have a gym in my new building so I like to go at least 3 times a week to get my swole on!

Nice! Love our new fitness location ! Also love that you´re constantly active in fitness. I am exited for our next workout together love ya

Yes can't wait! 💕

Awesome post! Love how you incorporate video to show what you describe. Will help a lot of people who decide to try your routine with correct form! Great job :)

This is great! Keeping physically fit.

Great post sistah! CAN YOU PLEASE CHECK THIS OUT:https://steemit.com/sports/@kid4life/don-t-be-scared-homie-1-edition--cannabis I worked hard on it :) btw I FOLLOW YOU NOW

Mrs.steemit is kinda smoking eh? Aww
crap did I type that on her blog?!

Hello @mrs.steemit ! I'll share/resteem all your posts if you can follow me and resteem too my future posts ,you have a great blog ,thank you and hope we'll help

each other

I've just followed you :)

I wish you have the best posts !

Hi there ,do you want to follow ALL THE BEST NEWS & VARIOUS POSTS on the web ?

Follow me at @braveheart22 and you'll receive my daily & quality posts !

Thank you ,see you later STEEMIANS !

braveheart-slot-logo.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84