You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Filmmaking; from then to now

in #steemfilm5 years ago

My condolences on your friend. Life is too damn short indeed but not too short to not make a short.

Thanks for naming me as an inspiration. I myself am feeling a little filmmaking itch again ( after a 4 months hiatus ), one reasons is having friends over who are in the process of finishing a documentary ( more info in my post from a week ago ).

It will take some time before I pull the filmmaking trigger again, as I am waiting for my house to be finished but I'm not sure I will get back to it, sooner rather than later. And if I do, it will be exactly like you put it:

I’m excited however by the idea of using my time to write and shoot a little film that’s just all mine.
To tap in to my self again and figure out how I’m going to say whatever the fuck I want in exactly the way I want to say it.

I'm looking forward to following your creative journey.

Cheers,

Vincent

Sort:  

You’re welcome @vincentnijman and thank you for the kind words.

Yes - that itch, that niggling thing that comes and goes, is getting stronger. I feel like I must make use of my skills and say things from my perspective - before it’s too late.
Even just to try would be far better than I’ve done in the last few years.

I look forward to you seeing you revisit your filmmaking again too, when the time is right. All the best with the house.

Cheers as ever!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55