WHERE ARE THE FILMMAKERS?

in #steemfilm6 years ago

My question is: which interesting film/video accounts should I follow on Steemit?

image

Currently I follow a couple of accounts from really interesting filmmakers, but I'd like to see more.

@distantsignal is one who comes to mind - he's an LA based filmmaker working in short films and other visual projects. His kind of feed is something I'd like to see more of.

I search tags occasionally - but there is A HECK OF A LOT to sift through.
Although the #steemfilm tag has come up with some great people.

Are there any recommendations??

If so tag in the comments please :)

If not, erm, carry on.

Sort:  

YO I am a filmmaker and director. I think steemit.com could have been the next netflix (could be ???) and rack some of a billion dollars industry but the top dogs of the company lack leadership or vision. As a result instead we have the garbage that we have now in trending. I am a firm believer in decentralize distribution / peer to peer content sharing based on gift economy and still firmly believe that it is the future for independent content distribution. Unfortunately I don't think steemit will be a leader in this field.
Nice to meet you.

I think it relates to the amount of effort that high quality contents would require for the reward, given that audiovisual content requires multiple people. For the same reason you rarely see high quality series made for youtube. Still I think it will be good place to find knowledge from industry people if it becomes more popular.

Nice to meet you too. Interesting ideas on how you see/saw Steemit on the global platform.

I would like to list Myself @aperterikk and my friend @spenceryan

Did you see my own video today Ash...…..!!! (It doesn't meet your criteria to be honest though) - I can't say I can help but let me introduce you to @hungryhustle - he has a similar interest and may have seen even just the odd account on his travels in the steemisphere to help your quest.

Yes! I saw a drone post from you but dTube and dLive won't play on my phone, which is annoying.
I'll watch it now I'm on my Mac. Oh and cheers for the link up to @hungryhustle ;)

Hi there,

In case you aren't already following them: @vachemorte @juliakponsford @marinauzelac

and me

Bye for now,

Vincent

Fantastic, thanks for the heads up @vincentnijman, I've give them all (and you) a follow. Good to meet you :)

You're welcome!

Have a nice day and I'll probably see you around :>)

Another filmmaker here

Good to meet you @vadimlasca, thanks for commenting

Hi
You can try to get acquainted with @akbarrafs, he is an Indonesian filmmaker.

Wonderful, thanks for commenting. Nice to meet you @akbarrafs, I'll give you a follow.

Hi @ashtv, I am the winner of the @sndbox summercamp with a filmmaking quest. I come from Aceh, Indonesia. We have several projects for films in Aceh. If you want to find out, I will make a post about it.

That is fantastic @akbarrafs! Sure I'd love to read about your film work from around Aceh

Oke. I will tell you soon. Me, @jamsphonna, and other film maker do the great thing for film development in Aceh

Good question! I was looking for pro-steem-filmmakers but it was hard! I hope your post will be helpful! :)

I'm asking the BIG questions :)

Hey, I'm a filmmaker, glad to connect. :)

Hello @stephie.spicer, good to meet you. I look forward to your posts :)

Thanks! Looking forward to following your journey too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61143.25
ETH 3314.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50