SteemFiesta 2018 in (lots of) pictures. Lima, Peru, was an amazing city. See you next year at SteemFiesta 2019!

in #steemfiesta6 years ago (edited)

What is up, good steemitizens?

There's been a lot going on in my world for the past couple of weeks...

I went to SteemFiesta in Lima, Peru, for a week, and I celebrated the first anniversary of YouAreHOPE on October 16th, and I turned 50 myself, on the 17th. So lot's has been going on!

Here's some pictures of me, still being 49 for those last few days, along with some other steemian faces you may recognize along the way, as we gathered last week in Lima.

I rented a sweet 11th floor 2 bedroom apartment near the beach and spent a lot of time with @yusaymon, @instructor2121, @steemcafe, @larrymorrison, and of course, the globally infamous singer of shitcoin songs, @fyrstikken himself.

I travel light - this is clothes, cameras, (multiple) tripods, solar panels as a gift for an attendee who requested two of them from the states where they are cheaper, a full office of audio/laptop gear, mics, headphones, android tablet, etc:

It was a pretty nice place to wake up:


I am not the only guy that gets up early to get shit done either:

And that means getting some universally available mocha flavored fuel - I know, I HATE paying for starbucks coffee too, and rarely do, but when I travel, well, it's predictable, and always takes my card. sigh ... always:

Part of the city is being restored in a gentrified historic kind of way. The roads now suck as a result of historical accuracy.:

The beach is pretty epic though:

The local mall, LarCoMar, was on the cliffs on multiple open air levels, and was simply awesome, and full of american shops like RipCurl, and Columbia, and Nike, and Adidas.. :

We ate here a couple times, a place I discovered in my taxi from the airport passing it, and which the locals didn't seem to know about yet, but loved. We went several times. It has a full bar, of pisco drinks, and such, and great warm pecan pie and ice cream. @Fyrstikken likes the chocolate milkshakes:

Then back to the apartment in evening, and after that, the week blurs by with site seeing, shopping, fine dining, and more. Business and such, you know. Steem stuff. From here on out, I'll just roll film:

Things happen fast:

Reassuring sign below my balcony:

Respect our smart tv and fast internet:

Our neighborhood was Miraflores, the city let you know when you found it - also outside our balcony:

More Arnolds:

Pisco sours, rule!

Then there was El Hornero Steak House:

And the nightclub in the easily 100+ year old mansion:

Oh nothing, just me and all the local steemian chicas at a hot Peruvian nightclub :)

We got our shirts at the nightclub:

Oh yeah, here's what the mall looked like from beside it:

We went out for pizza and beer on the night of the Peru vs Chile' football (soccer) game...

It was kind of a big deal and Peru won, so the streets went nuts:

Steemitizens meet the morning sun as apartment inhabitants begin to waken:

And off we went to the site of a Liman and Incan pyramid excavation in Miraflores, right in the city!

Yes, @battleaxe, there were Alpacas :)

A little more time at the mall, killing time till my flight:

It was time to blow this popsicle stand, and in fact, they have a popsicle stand!

But first, down to the beach to burn one preflight:

And finally at the airport, time to go home:

Lima was incredible! I'll be back!

Thanks for travelling there with me in this post!

See you next year in Lima!

@SirCork
Team member, @NobleWitness
Founder @YouAreHOPE Foundation

Sort:  

Wow that was an amazing feasta you have had just look at the amazing places you visited, the side view of your apartment. I can bet you really had fun

You've made the Steemit Minute for today! Congrats!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/tnfeklgv

That was quality @sircork... I feel like I was there now! Favorite shots are 'Stoned Crab' 'Erta de tsumani' and 'Steak the size of your head'

Pretty cool meeting up with your fellow Steemians for a piss up like this..

I loved my little dead crab buddy :) The steaks weren't too shabby either :) Quite the piss up it was!

It was so awesome!

Looking forward, I too will come at next SteemFiesta from December 1st to December 5th (the first 5 days of december) in Lima, Peru. It will be summer at that time, so bring some beach wear and book AirBNB with swimmingpools :)

Only 1 year and 2 months to go!

Best party ever!

I couldn't agree more! See you next year!

Good to hear such glowing reviews - I'm glad you all had fun :)

Man that looks like it was a ton of fun. I'm going to make the time and save the money to come down next year.

I really think you should. Great place, that Lima, fantasssstic!

Looks like you had a tough time with little fun. You do stand out of the crowd for being there and hearty wishes for that!

I barely made it out alive :)

Nice pictures out there mate.. the place looks good too :) Hope I can go to the next SteemFiesta

SteemFiesta wants you!

I've been to Peru but not for SteemitFiesta.. I really loved that place and I am hoping to come back.. hopefully I can return during the next SteemitFiesta.. By the way, your pictures are great! seems like you had a lot of fun.

Peru was lovely. It's SteemFiesta though, not steemit fiesta. steem and steemit are not the same thing at all! :)

yes totally different. lol. my bad dude

I wish you more happiness and special celebrations dear
Well done, my friend
Really a great article

Looks like an awesome time. At a beautiful place. Lucky bastard lol. Thanks for sharing all the great pics @sircork ;)

Not luck... determination :)

Make your life what you want it to be. Nobody else is going to do it for you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61