STELLABELLE STEEMFEST 2 ENTRY POST:MY PLAN TO CHANGE THE WORLD Is Bound To Make An Impact ON STEEMIT

in #steemfeststella7 years ago (edited)

The world is a huge place and home to billions of people and that explains why when someone like me says I have a plan to change the world a couple of people will probably think its an impossible thing to do. Nonetheless, its actually an easy thing to do, it’s simple to make a difference if we start with something small then if many people sees it and duplicate or get influenced by the concept then you would have started something that would change the world

One can either change the world negatively or positively it can also be planned or unplanned. I don’t really have to explain how one person can change the world negatively or positively, it starts with a thought, someone actually had a thought that started the world wars and so also someone had a thought that invented the internet, those are quintessential descriptions of a negative world change and a positive world change respectively. I plan to change the world positively and here is how I plan to do it.

To change the world one must first of all identify the critical problems in the world today, you and I can name a heap of them but one stands out for me probably because of my immediate environment. I live in a developing country where POVERTY and LOW LIVING STANDARD stares you right in the face every other day. It’s a well known statistics that about half of the population living in developing countries survive on less than $2 a day,yes, no kidding less than $2, I can only leave to your imagination what standard of living that can provide. Now what if I could start a process that its multiplying effect would raise the bar even a tiny bit, like say from $2 to $2.5 or $3, ofcourse using an already existing mechanism and putting in just my time and effort then i would have succeeded in changing the world, seems like a possible plan to me.

Now lets take a look at the average daily earnings on a post on steemit, I might be wrong but I think @bitgeek here in this post https://steemit.com/steem/@bitgeek/post-payout-stats depicted that the average earnings for a post in a day on steemit is at the least more than $2 for a longtime now and as steem price will definitely go up then that figure can only soar upwards.if that is for a fact it therefore means that making consistently one post daily on steemit has the potential of making one live above poverty line. So if the “about half of the population in the developing countries surviving on less than $2” were to sign up on steemit, then the poverty line bar would have been raised from $2 in relation with the price of steem, I know on one hand its not possible to get all those signed up on steemit but again on the other hand its possible, with the power of networking and the concept of dependency,that could happen, with that i would have achieved my plan to change the world. Let me explain this with a real analogy. In Nigeria, the average monthly wage is N18,000, that is an equivalent of about $50, if one secures an employment that pays upto $150 in equivalent that job is considered as a job with a great pay, a fortnight ago I introduced steemit to a friend and her introduction post earned more than $200, she got about one third of that in cash which is still a substantial amount (her monthly wage is less than that) owing to that a few other people have joined steemit, the multiplying effect of that is that as each of the “few other people” become active on steemit and eventually have a successful experience, they in turn will share it,even unto friends and families living in other developing countries and the circle will keep expanding, that’s the networking part, now to the concept of dependency, still using the analogy I gave earlier on, my friend has two siblings that are dependent on her and as her finances increases through augmenting what she earns from steemit with the salary from her day job, her standard of living will improve and so will that of her siblings depending on her so even if the siblings can’t be on steemit they indirectly benefit from it. i believe this is the case with a great percentage of earnings on steemit, no matter how stingy we are, they are always going to be indirect beneficiaries of our steemit earnings,lol.
In summary my plan to change the world is to extensively promote steemit and as I have shown in the analogy, the more people I can introduce to steemit, the more naturally the resulting/multiplying effect is bound to have an impact on the world and indeed the steemit community. I have taken a world changing decision and also started on it,I hope this post influences you to do same and together we will change the world.
I would like to end this post by sending shout outs to
@stellabella for an opportunity to share my plan to change the world through her steemfest2 contest.
@dan and @ned for having the vision and actually inventing steemit.com
@thejohalfiles , @hendrikdegrote and @donkeypong for their immense support for the promotion of steemit in Africa.
@teamsteem for encouraging steemians through his various post to promote steemit
@stephenkendal for inspiring my plan to change the world through his committed promotion of steemit in the uk.
@roelandp for creating a wonderful offline experience for steemians once a year through steemfest organisation

p/s this is an entry post for steemfest2 contest organized by @stellabelle and to fulfill the guideline for the contest I have to include a video and detailed list of my expenses cost of steemfest2 to me.
(my apologies for the video and audio quality, i recorded it with my phone which isn't that hightech, i have done subtitle though so you can read along)

The screenshots besides shows in pictures approximately how much it would cost for me to be able to attend the steemfest2 . the figures are shown in naira, the nigerian currency. I live in a uyo a city in akwa ibom state, Nigeria, there are no international flight take off from there so I have to use a local flight to get to lagos city where I will then be able to get a flight to Lisbon, Portugal. Cost of return ticket from uyo to lagos is captured on first screenshot. Second and third screenshot shows the cost of return ticket from lagos to Lisbon and cost of hotel accommodation expenses from 1st of November to 6th of November 2017 . for feeding expenses, the hotel provides breakfast and I can make do with snacks for the remainder of the day. Using the current exchange rate of sbd/btc/naira conversion the total expenses cost will be give or take $1500.

YOUR UPVOTES,RESTEEMS AND FOLLOWS WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED. THANKS

Sort:  

I agree that actively promoting Steemit could change the World in a large number of places. Your average salary sounds about the same as the average salary people make in the region of the Philippines where I live. Here, it would require some education as well. Some people are illiterate and have never used a computer before. It's a real challenge.

Best wishes to you, @darkerhorse. I'm upvoting and resteeming this to 14,000+ followers. :)

thanks @joanaltres, at some point people will have to see the potentials of steemit and with targeted promotions from us users eventually it will happen,explosive exponential steemit growth and steemit will change social network as we know now.

I agree @joanaltres. It's exciting to see new things like Steemit used for good. I will be doing some humanitarian volunteer work in the Phillipines and look forward to seeing the country. I imagine I will be posting about it. There seems to be a good representation of Filipinos here on Steemit. I hope it proves prosperous and rewarding for all and that the education needed can be had.

Best of luck to you

Congratulations @darkerhorse! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great revolutionary concept & post @darkerhorse! Steemit is a community and the benefits of communities is that we can use collective power to help one another. I hope that more people around the world are able to get the education they need to make some much needed money on Steemit.

its going to happen in time and all of us that are part of this community already,have a part to play in promoting steemit.

Great idea. Innovative. Omo Naija

thanks bro, i hope you get gingered by this and start promoting steemit, would love to read about your promotion successes

Why not. Any way i am all out for this bro. I am the leaders of team #Euronation and have successfully influenced the entry of over 67 Nigerians into the program. And we are all working together to ensure growth. We have a whatsaap group and perhaps you will be intereted to join...here is the link

https://chat.whatsapp.com/HmvnhwESKvs5lmFX9RE1n5

If you do join us, let me know so as to introduce you to the team. The team will support you with upvotes and comments for every of your post.

Thanks

The world needs a change and that change begins with you and me, together we can make the world see there is more to life than what we see now

totally agree with the fact

in order to change the world the people must change

very good friend

@azman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83