Please ignore this! @Steemfestdreams contest - Why I really, really, really want to go !

in #steemfestdreams6 years ago (edited)

UPDATE - @llfarms just generously gifted me a ticket, and therefore I'm retracting my entry for this contest! Thanks everyone who rooted for me, you have no idea how happy I am today =)

Dear all,

I promise this is the last post you will see of me explaining why I would love to attend SF3, but since I can only win ifI play, I had to try my luck in this contest too. Thank you very much @steemfestdreams for making this a possibility!

Since I'm more of a vlogger than a blogger, I prefer to communicate through videos, and you will find my little monologue here:

To sum up what I've explained in this video, if I went to Steemfest I would not only want to spend some real face-to-face time with all those fantastic Steemians I've met over this past year that have supported me and that I have forged strong relationships with on this platform, but also create new connections which could be detrimental to the growth of the 2 major communities I would represent at the event: @promo-mentors and @vegansofsteemit.

I feel a high responsibility towards these communities, and going to SF3 would be a necessary step in my view to present our projects to potential future members or partners. This is especially true for Vegans of Steemit, as I'm the founder of this community which now counts 182 members, and keeps growing every day.

My goal for Vegans of Steemit is for it to become a Curie equivalent for vegans & vegetarians, and to promote a healthy lifestyle and a kinder world. My mission is for our group to become powerful enough, so that we can significantly support and make a difference for newcomers on this platform, as well as reward all the undervalued authors who produce quality content on a regular basis.

I've put quite a lot of energy and sweat into @vegansofsteemit and I'm 100% committed to taking this community to the next level. We even received our very first delegation from one of our key members and witnesses @krnel just yesterday, I know that we're on the right path. I'm confident that this is just the first of many milestones we'll reach in our growth, but attending Steemfest 3 could speed up the process for us.

So you see, it's not just about me!

Since you don't know me or what I'm doing yet, I would invite you to have a look at the enormous support I've received from the vegan and promo-mentors communities. My video has since been taken down because that contest is over, but please take a brief moment to read some of the comments under my entry to get an idea of who I am, in the words of the community:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@evecab/re-anomadsoul-blocktrades-openmic-steem-fest-giveaway-part-2-20180918t003358020z

Unfortunately, financially I wouldn't be able to attend the event if I didn't win this. I live in Panama and earn a local salary, which means that travel costs + the ticket + lodging is above my current means. Since I have to choose between paying rent or going to Steemfest, I will have to rely on the generous gifts of Steemians like yourself!

I'll stop here, and I hope that my entry doesn't come too late to be considered. Thank you @aggroed, @dynamicgreentk, and @richardcrill for listening =)

Good luck to all the other participants!


eve signature.png

logo+join

Sort:  

Good luck, I resteemed this for you since our VP has been hardfoked.

Thankyou so much @erodedthoughts! About half an hour later I saw that I had won a ticket, so I'm super happy. Thanks a lot for helping and resteeming =)

Super awesome win!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99