I don't want to go to Portugal, at all.

in #steemfestdreams7 years ago (edited)

It sounds awful, and I dislike flying immensely. It makes my feet swell and something always goes wrong. Also, I only speak English and I'd just get lost.

I live in a beautiful country, which I enjoy. I don't want to go to some weird third world banana town and talk about cryptocurrency with people who I'm just going to find incredibly boring.

However, if I won this competition; I'd be obliged to go.

The reason I should win, is I'm an obnoxious asshole that would get drunk and tease all the pretentious people who are attending. I would write an interesting article on the scumbags and prostitutes of Lisbon, and there's a good chance I'll end up in a fist fight with a hobo.

Frankly @steemfestdreams, me winning this competition would be a colossal mistake on everyone's part, and I highly recommend that you do everything in your power to ensure I don't win.

Kind Regards,

@business

Sort:  

Now you'll probably win for being the most honest contestant, gratz! Cya in portugal! :P

The reason I should win, is I'm an obnoxious asshole that would get drunk and tease all the pretentious people who are attending.

<-- Starts fund drive for plane ticket.

You cruel bastard.

Nooo not Rachel McAdams<3

It's the most appropriate GIF for the situation, no?

Yeah but don't slap her :(

Doh, I thought your reply was to my GIF. Now my comment looks kind of fucked up. =/

... yet still funny. :)

*Upvote does not condone slapping people.

I have heard Portugal is beautiful. If you win and don't want to go, I will gladly go for you after I follow you.

As Portuguese that are not very patriotic still didn't feel really good to read this one! I hope the competition was to dis the country where You are supposed to travel! Because otherwise the image You have of Portugal and their People it is very distorted. I don't want to go to Portugal either but Your words were a little bit hash. :D

It's a joke Sergio. My words aren't serious.

I thought so... but You got me a little bit scared there! LOL

That was pretty stoic of you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62