The SteemFest DREAM is REAL?? Here's my Entry!!!

in #steemfestdreams6 years ago (edited)


SteemFest 3 Krakow Dreams Contest, Source

Oh woah, where should I begin from here? How about an introducing of myself to everyone.

Hey there Steemians who's reading my post, I'm Aaron Leang originated from Kota Kinabalu, Land Below The Wind (psst 😉, those who don't know should really Google it quickly) but am currently living at Kuala Lumpur because of more opportunities here.

So where did I get to know Steemit? Well to begin, it all happen [flashback] ...... okay let's cut this short as that's going to be a long story. Many #TeamMalaysia Steemian should know who's @bitrocker2020, he's the one who introduces me back in Jul 2017, but I only signup for an account and didn't get active after that.

Fast forward four months, I have a catch up with @bitrocker2020, and he shares some of his moment and experience on his recent trip to SteemFest 2. It's a total woah feeling for me even by just looking at his pictures and of course, who would miss out this excellent video that @timsaid made.

SteemFest 2 Official After Movie by @timsaid

Since that day onwards, attending SteemFest 3 has become a dream/goal as a Steemians and it marks the journey for my Steemit. I got myself hooked up with some of the excellent community builders in #TeamMalaysia, like @bitrocker2020, @maverickfoo and @davidke20 to spread the awesomeness of Steemit in Malaysia.

While myself focus more on the meet-ups or gathering [as we call it the Food Meet-Up, Malaysia meetups can't happen without food], I've organised a few dozens of meet-ups together with @joannewong, @zord189 and @elizacheng.

To think genuinely back in time, I've met up with more people in Steemit within few months compared to the years that I'm on Facebook. Steemit has become not just a platform to create content, doing charity and helping others but meeting new awesome people out there too!


I'm the leftmost red shirt skinny dude there!
I'm known as the "Black Hole" as most Steemian said 😅

With that said, I've been given the opportunity together with @joannewong to host and meet my first ever Steemians from overseas at our TeamMalaysia CNY Gathering 2018 back in February. They were the awesome Steemit Witness @firepower, lovely @sjennon, funny @shenoy, professional photographer @varunpinto and they were known as SteemFest great crew as well 😆.

From that gathering onwards, I've met lots of Steemians from overseas who have visited KL for vacation which include @macchiata, @nomadicsoul, @fararizky, @akbarrafs, @livinguktaiwan, @jrvacation, @scrooger, @iamdazu, and recently @fitinfun.

Of course, there will be some Steemian that I've missed out meeting with such as @sweetsssj and @the.foodini, but I do believe there will be another time soon.

Check out this awesome video by @shenoy and @firepower taken during the CNY Gathering

Why I Want To Go SteemFest 3?


This time around, I would like to go out of Malaysia and meet more awesome Steemians out there in Krakow, Poland where many Steemians from different parts of the world will be gathering here. For some Steemian? It's a meetup reunion, right @sjennon 🙌🏻?

Let's not forget the food there shall we? A meetup without food ain't called a meetup plus western should be a combo with alcohol right? Thou in Malaysia, we have our Teh Tarik instead 🙈 , but then again, I must try it out there!

Some of the Steemians that I would love to meet up​ with during the Steem Fest 3: @ned, @roelandp, @anomadsoul, @blocktrades, @acidyo, @timsaid, sndbox founders (@voronoi & @hansikhouse), sndbox members and possibility everyone who is attending!!!

Screen Shot 2018-08-16 at 9.43.38 PM.png That's a very long journey flight but is totally worth it!

Of course, exploring Europe has been on my travelling list ever since my visit to London and Paris as an exchange student back in 2011 which it has been quite a long while ago and together with this impressive Win a Free Ticket to SteemFest in Krakow Poland! (And Possibly an All Expense Paid Trip depending on Support for these Posts) contest, I can't miss out this opportunity!

Attending SteemFest has become one of the dreams in my journey on Steemit, and I would like to thanks @aggroed, @dynamicgreentk, and @richardcrill (the judges for this competition) who took their time off to read every participant's post and I'm sure there are a lot​ out there.

circles.png

Who Am I?

I’m Aaron Leang from Malaysia, had started blogging on Steemit since November 2017 and has been actively participating in shaping and building up the community in Team Malaysia together with some other awesome Steemians.

I’ve been known as the meetup organiser for any local gathering and also International Steemians Meetup who came to visit in KL, Malaysia.

Ways to get in contact with me are Discord (AaronLeang#5270) or Telegram (@aaronleang) while you're at Malaysia, I can set up an awesome meetup with #TeamMalaysia!

Interested in Steemit? You can get your account with just one click away, HERE and blog together with WordPress via SteemPress plug-in.

circles.png

Check Out My Wordpress Site That I've Created

Follow and Check Out My Live Stream

Sort:  

Very cool post and projects you're involved in. Hope we get to meet at Steemfest. Here's another chance to win a ticket too.

Want To Go To SteemFest This Year?

Your Chance To Win A Steemfest Ticket Plus Accommodations Giveaway Sponsored By Blocktrades And Openmic --- by @luzcypher

Hey @luzcypher, thanks for dropping by. I'll be sure to check out this competition as well 😆

Waaahh.. Good luck for you..
I wish I can go there too

Have you joined the contest too? You could stand the chance too!

I wish I could, let's fight for the best!

A Team Malaysis post wouldn't be complete without mentioning food right? Good luck!!!!

That's right @livinguktaiwan, food is life!

With that said .. all around... all in all... Borneo Always be Borneo. It is what it is.... cheers bro ..
ok ba kalu ko bro !!

Bole bah tu! 😆

See you in Krakow!

@jrvacation see you too in Krakow!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52