The Walking Watchers

in #steemfestart6 years ago

wwthumb.png

An eye for sketching

On the first SteemFest conference day I started a drawing in my sketchbook, it was based on a previous drawing I had made called 'The Watching Eye' a piece that featured in my own SteemFest presentation. If you were at SteemFest you may have seen me sat working away in my sketchbook.

drawit.png

I took my sketchbook in with me to some of the talks and used what was being discussed to inspire some of the text in the piece. I worked on the picture for a couple of days during breaks at the conference, but it still remained unfinished until today, a sign of how busy SteemFest was!


Lisbon15.jpg


Today I have taken the drawing I started last week and added watercolours over some of the pencil lines and shading.
nove173.jpg

I decided that an appropriate title for this piece would be 'The Walking Watchers'. I wonder where the light in the sky is coming from, a space ship? A helicopter? Another giant walking watcher? A craft sent to destroy the Watchers?
walkingW.png

'The Walking Watchers' -2017

walking2watchers.jpg

Pencil and watercolour on paper

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

I think the light is a digital programming signal beaming down from the mother ship, which just dropped off the watchers. They look kind of nonchalant. If the watchers were being attacked from above, their eyes would be bugged out and looking up!

Like something from a dream. Fascinating, and such a great drawing! :)

more of a sci-fi movie

I love this work, amazing your creativity.

Eek! I’m coming for u when those guys show up in my dreams @Opheliafu !!! Well done theyere every bit as unnerving as I’m sure u meant them to be. ;)

I had a nightmare about dress shopping last night. Walking eyes- that's nothing!

LOL you're right, i'll take my chances with the walkers!

thinking out of the box, love the art , and the step by step tutorial makes you appreciate it even more the effort put into the work. i love it

Thank you- glad you like the format!

Beautiful drawing friend!

I admire the power of creation that you have dear friend @opheliafu, the work is really very beautiful, congratulations, I really like the colors you have used
thank you very much for this beautiful job
I wish you a great day

Thank you @jlufer, I love that shade of yellow too.

pure SF illustration, great, and that yellow fits perfectly!

It fitted in well with my workshop theme :D

Love your art such a cool and visionary style

Glad I found you via @jeffagoe's post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99