You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Impressions from SteemFest 4.

It was really nice to meet you @jaki01 and too bad you had to leave early, because your question on the secret slack was explained by one of our witnesses after the closing party at the presidential suit.

It can be quite a task to understand the whole thing, and I guess if you need to be in the top 20, as the Good Book (that I love) stated before:

Much is given, much is required

And for some, the sacrifices can be bigger than the rest; and whether one can hold that part of the promise up, you pretty much got to make sure you are very well equip to it.

(I hope this was something you asked before)

Right now I think there are other things can be much more beneficial, and hopefully in soon future there are much better ways for the guardians of the steem blockchain (as a whole beyond the 20 witnesses) be rewarded for the effort they put it all up.

Sort:  

There are quite some people in that slack who don't belong to the top 20 witnesses or stakeholders, but I cannot see any consistent access criteria.

But anyway, that was only an example: I think that in general there were no real discussions after the presentations.

That again doesn't mean I would have a bad impression from SteemFest, Steemit, Inc. or the presentations overall. I really enjoyed the event as a whole.

I am sure you did 😊
And probably that is the reason why I think what @arcange suggestion (with a proper tweaking) can be good for detecting slacking core 20 witnesses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68