Contest Entry: Send a minnow to SteemFest2!!!

Flame-left.jpg Onde está o festival Flame-right.jpg

"Where is the festival"? Why in Lisbon, Portugal of course! And @stormriderstudio wants to go!

I'm a new steemian here, coming up on 2 weeks old and building a following. Sure, I'm a minnow but then I run my own business full-time and have 2 kids to take care of. I can spare, at most, 1 hour per day to Steemit and this is what I have achieved so far. As my time here continues I'll grow more and more and be able to dedicate more time to this, that's my dream anyway.

Part of that dream is getting deeper and deeper into the community. I'm already a part of the #minnowsupport group and while I'm not a greeter I do like to think I bring a lot of technical expertise to the channel, helping people set up streemian and steemvoter, what all of the settings mean and even going into detail on what HF19 actually mean in mathematical terms. Yes, I'm only 2 weeks into this and I know a fair bit.

For this reason, I would be poised to not only learn some more of the advanced features of steemit, comment on changes to the platform from a meaningful position but also help others who are there learn what I know now (and have yet to learn before November!). I want to get out there, I want to meet the community, I want to dive in!

Those of you who don't know, I'm a programmer by trade but I dream of owning a homestead, raising animals, felling trees, living the life with my family. Steemit is how I've chosen to fund this, to grow a following and take it with me, to blog about setting it up and the whole journey. I'm here for the long haul baby!

Not only that, there are people I'm keen to meet beyond the keyboard realm, some of which I hope will make it to SteemFest2. @Gmuxx is a constant inspiration (and source of jealousy - that boy is killing it!). @mericanhomestead is the reason I'm here, through their amazing YouTube videos. @papa-pepper has graced a few of my posts and I've learnt so much from his example. @liberosist got called in to answer some techie questions I had in the help channel on steemit.chat and followed me, since then has helped promote several of my posts like an angelic trooper from above (poetic eh?).

So anyway, to the meat of the matter. The cost. Well luckily a ticket from the UK to Portugal is relatively cheap and I don't mind stop-overs along the way (got lots of books to read and I can start writing my posts!). I also don't mind travelling to a slightly further away airport as my local airports are near twice the price!

flights.png

Obviously, this doesn't include all the little niceties like taking a suitcase, getting a passport, somewhere to sleep, a bag of sweets... I'm pretty sure I can sort those.

So yea, if you like my informal ramblings and (I think) funny posts then send this man to the gulag SteamFest2! I'll be techie, I'll post lots and I'm bound to screw almost everything up so it is guaranteed to be hilarious!

Note: I can confirm that I meet all of the requirements for both competitions, first by @theprophet0, second by @aggroed. If there are any questions please ask me, I'm usually in the #minnowsupportgroup Discord chat here: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

stalin-gulag.jpg

Images: Learn to Fly | Blog Button | Diving with Whales | Friends | Stalin Meme

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stormriderstudio from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Good luck my dude, hope to see you there!

May we all make our way to Lisbon my friend..Steem on

Luck and prosperity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61426.96
ETH 3441.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51