[Steemfest²] Behind the scenes, the best of Lisbon’s pictures spots!

in #steemfest27 years ago (edited)

best photography location in lisbon.jpg

I promised to tell you about Lisbon and the Steemfest... But how can I manage to tell you about an experience that is meant to be lived? How can I explain to you the flavor, the energy, the happiness of being there, in this great family that is the Steemians?

I can't make it right now. So I am going to do it step by step, one memory at a time. I was living intensely in the moment, but I promise to try to summarize it for you.

By trying to write my first post about Steemfest, I went through all my pictures. And one thing struck me: the beauty of Lisbon was revealed through a series of photos that @oroger took on our last day.

So it's not really Steemfest that I'm going to talk to you about right now, but rather offer you a list of places you can't miss if you want to take Steepshot/Appics (or Instagram!) pictures when you're in Lisbon!

None of the pictures were modified and all were taken with @oroger's iPhone.

Anywhere in the streets of Lisbon is a good place to photograph its azulejos.

The azulejos are small tiles of earthenware that decorate the facades of old houses.

Lisbon is an open-air museum. An Instagram/Steepshot/Appics spot all by itself.

LX Factory

Lx Factory is probably the place where we spent most of our time but where I almost never photographed anything because every store on the street deserves a full day to find the right angle of view.

The Pink Street

There was a time when this pink street was red. Not in the literal sense of the term of course, but rather the infrequent place for young people from good families. Although, there are obviously still several discotheques and lapdance bars (24/7!).

Fresco of a colorful comic book

It was when I really needed to pee that I came across this superb fresco in the middle left of the Rua Norberto de Araújo. Looking more closely at the fresco, it tells the historical moments of Lisbon. The painting is so vivid that the pictures are wonderful!

If you are in the Alfama district, if you have a pressing need and love history and art, remember this address!

Porta del Sole (at sunset)

The place is exceptional, the view is incredible, the sunset is magical. It was our last sunset in Lisbon and for nothing in the world would we have missed it.

From the belvedere, you can see the sunset on the red roofs of the typical houses of the Alfama district (which is the old quarter) as well as on the Tagus estuary.

The viewpoint of Santa Luzia

We discovered this place after contemplating the sunset from the belvedere, but if we had known that this beautiful, cozy, and wonderful place was hiding just behind us, we would probably have taken pictures earlier!

The place is simply WONDERFUL ! I can't even imagine what it looks like in the middle of the day! I'm sad not to have nice pictures to share with you.

By the way, this belvedere was built on old Moorish fortifications.

The temple of the sardine (well... eels!)

At the bend of a shopping street, we found a very original shop... where you can buy only one and the same type of tin of pickled eels (we tasted one and it was rather good!). And it is a recipe that has not changed since the 40's!

The little time spent on tourism made us miss the beauty of Castelo Saõ Jorge (we arrived there forty-five minutes before closing), or the view from the Cristo Rei which I have heard so much about.

And most of the time, we forgot to bring out our cameras, amazed by so much beauty.

Lisbon is only two and a half hours away from Brussels, and we have already been there twice. And, what is the saying: never two without three, right?



I would like to thank you @lenadr who has reviewed my english ! : Thank you so much !

Sort:  

I absolutely love seeing other perspectives of a city through other's peoples eyes, even though I was there too! This is so amazing, it gives me the feeling Portugal still has so much to be seen.
It was sooo lovely meeting you there Roxane, keep posting in English :)
cheers!

Hey Lovely !
I am starting to post in english yes.... Because of you all motivate me to do it ! :-) A bit scary at first, but I am sure at the end, everything will be alright :)
Thanks for coming by :-) And don't forget, you are always welcome in Brussels :-)

wow! wonderful photography!! and with a phone? oooh, I'm jelly! nice to see you back on the blockchain! <3

Yes my friend ! Only with an Iphone ;-)
I am back on the train ( wink wink to @getonthetrain) because of Steemfest and all the marvellous people like you that I 've met :-)

Oh wow, you really got around the city! Lovely places you found. I spent a decent amount if time exploring castle sao jorge myself. The view is amazing there!

Hello you @getonthetrain! In fact we didn't have enough time to visit the city, we just walked a complete afternoon (till the sun goes down) the last day...
But we are lucky, we will go back to explore more ;-)
Happy that you had enough chance to go at Castelo Saõ Jorge ! Will check your blog in case you publish the pictures ;-)

Hey! I should make a post about the castle - I just gotta find time to do so. I am back home now, just got in yesterday. Maybe I can find time this weekend.

Waiting to see your post :-)
Enjoy the back at home ;-)

Nice pictures and locations, thank you for sharing. I am looking forward to visit a place like this soon.

I really hope you will have the chance to do it !
I've just checked your blog, you got me as a follower ! :-) I really love the multiple exposure photography ! I always wanted to do that... Will try and tell you the news ;-)

Lisbon was really great. I missed most of what you have shown here so I am glad to see them but there truly was so much to see. It's a beautiful city very rich in culture.

dear @eroche, thanks for your message,
you are right, Lisbon is a very beautiful city and even with more time we wouldn't have enough time to visit everything !
Happy that you can get a piece of it trought my pictures :-)

Simply beautiful pictures!!

Even after experiencing Lisbon for myself, i still get awestruck by the pictures you show!! It's just impossible to get used to the beauty of such a historic and cultural city.

thank you for letting me experience Lisbon from your camera lens!!

Hello my Malaysian team friend @awesomianist :D Thank you for your kinds words !
You were also lucky to be there with your love :-) I hope she is well back in Germany (is she in Berlin??).

Me amore, what a romantic French word! I should use that more often when I'm around her.

She is in Bremen, I believe its further east of Berlin between Hamburg and Hannover. It's freezing there now (I believe it's the same in Belgium?), not mild like the lovely winter of Portugal.

This is a testing comment

This is a testing comments

haha those looks amaaazing !
so much prompted to travel to Portugal now :)

Will you go there my dear @mcfarhat ? :-)

i certainly hope so one day :D

This is my favourite

I love those pants girl
The pants and the pose

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70