Steemfest has concluded with a Creamy and Delicious bang!!

in #steemfest27 years ago

3 M 1 ned.png

Steemfest has ended, hearts are heavy with emotion, phones are filled with pictures, tummies are filled with pasteis..

And with this, yet again after the tenth time of the week, ends the first of many things in my life. The first of international conference I've attended, the first hackathon i've witnessed, the first time i've been to Lisbon, in fact the first time i visited europe and the first time i've been in a room with people from at least 30 other parts of the world.

Needlessly to say Steemfest2 was a success. I don't think a conference of this type has been pulled off by any other groups of people. Is it an Internet conference? A blockchain conference? blogger's conference? A gathering group of people that likes Pasteis de Nata?

DSC02877.png

It's so weird to see one part of the room talking about their latest development in a web app, another discussing the non-deterministic boundary of the human free will (yes, that happened, i swear) and another about how to get cheap flights to travel to China to .

There has never been anything I've come across that connects people from so far ends of the spectrum with such passion.

DSC02867.JPG

The final night of Steem is nothing short of emotional. No one is ready or willing to say goodbye from the way i see it. We'd just want it to go on and on forever if that is even possible. Though all good things comes to an end, making it good.

If there is one thing i can takeaway from Steemfest, it will be that we are only beginning. The world is slowly readying itself for us and there comes a day where we will "take over it over". We are literally witnessing the birth of the nascent technology that will change social media, free speech, fairness of content compensation, and perhaps a hundred other application we have yet seen in the decades to come.

Steemfest isnt just some happy get-together of merry folks with time to spare.. It is the manisfestation of how an idea, applied onto a new technology of blockchain, can affect real life change in so many people. A celebration of empowerment.

DSC02890.png

And I have been so humbled and grateful that I can be a part of it.

I'll end my post at this note for now.

Though im pretty sure i have another 30 at least in the works. There's just so much story to tell and so many pictures to show.

Steemfest2 is a point in my life that has a significant milestone. It's an awesome 5 days that I, like many who are part of it, will remember to a long long time to come.

separtors11.png

I'm @awesomianist

Stay Awesome!

!steemitworldmap 38.719740 lat -9.157300 long d3scr

Sort:  

Looking forward to attending the next SteemFest next year!

It was a bummer that you couldnt be here for steemfest2!!

We too (@vaelriey and myself) will also be looking forward to seeing you and shaking your hands for Steemfest3.

Steem On Brother!

I needed to read this post, and the positivity. The vibe on Steemit has been gloomy lately.

There's always a yin and yang to all things. The very nature of Steemit amplifies the voices from all parties to be heard.

I'm glad I can give some smiles to you! Steem has definitely given more than smiles and I feel it's only fair for me to share them with all..

Thanks for sharing these great impressions and greetings from Berlin to the #teammalaysia!

Hallo from Malaysia! I'm glad you like it! I plan to share more picture as I get the chance.

Did we meet in Steemfest? If it is possible let's shake hands during Steemfest3!

Are you this guy here?

IMAG3510.jpg

Then we have met us! :-) Greetings from germany!

ahhh... that is @bitrocker2020, wasnt me.

So unfortunate we didnt get to meet! But with over 200+ people around. It's only normal to miss an awesome dude or two.

We definitely must meet in Steemfest3 then!!

Ah, thank you very much for the username of @bitrocker2020, because I wasnt able to read his username on the photo!

Yes, then we will see us next year!

Pleasure is mine! See you definitely!

Good, your post is very sufficient of data which information to ours pull and attack about type of steem fest2. your post is not a simple post or post, it's seems a thesis which related of blockchain,steemfest. However your on narration,i feel good.That is, "My phone are filled with picture".
this narrates conclude in many secrete words
at last was much saying, but i am not good of English language. As if my my comments ending is not end.

I appreciate your effort!

I must admit that i struggle to understand.

thank you for reading my post and getting information about Steemfest through my post. And yes, i was not kidding about "phone filled with pictures". hahahaha.

You can try this app called "Duolingo" to learn how to speak English Hindi (i believe your native language is hindi?)

I am using it myself to learn German, Portuguese and Spanish.

It was really great meeting you. My mind was blown when you told me how steem helps you make a living in Malaysia! It also encouraged me to make my first post! I am looking forward to following you on steem and hope to meet you at the next steemfest conference. Best wishes from Lisbon! :)

Have already followed you! Owh you better be there for Steemfest3! cause im certainly doing all i can to make it again.

look forward to more of your post too! imagine this, even a single cent from a post on Steemit is a cent extra that we'll never get from Facebook/twitter/reddit/Medium ...etc.

Steemit has and is changing my life everyday. I look forward to make the best of it and bring about continuos change not just on myself, but on the platform as well as the society around me.. no matter the scale of change i can impart.

SteemFest! It was very amazing experience, because i met you.

Hey @ludorum!! Was so amazing to gain a friend like you through Steemfest!!

So happy we met each other!

Wow. What a nice steemfest. I felt like being there. Steemit has really unite lots of people. Warm greetings from Africa.

It actually does! Let's bring this message to the whole world wherever we are!

Greetings to you too from Malaysia (and Lisbon).

It was really good meeting you dude. I hope you liked the Russian cigarettes. If you are ever in Lisbon, come and visit. I created my first post on steemit as a result of meeting s many good people such as yourself. Best wishes.

Will do!! Steemfest wasn't enough for me to experience the whole of Lisbon and bask in the culture. I definitely look forward to go back to Lisbon.

You guys like representing Malaysia in the Olympic, good job!

I think the honor is on that level as you've described!

Let's Hustle for TeamMalaysia that we can all "Lan Berami" to Steemfest3!

awww so awesome to meet you! Representing all the way from Malaysia! :)

It was so great to meet you too!!! Seeing you and @acromott is basically #couplegoals inspiration for me.

hahaha that's to describe you and @acromott too!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83