You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meeting Steemians On My Way To Steemfest - My Year Long Steem Powered Journey

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Hey buddy. I know what you mean. I've been living and traveling on steem all year. It's great. But I must admit I was able to make hay while the sun was shinning, Talking SBD 10 dollars and Steem between 4-8. Those were great days on steemit, I sure hope they return. Was able to liquidate a good amount but now funds are running dry and it's a bit harder to make ends meet these days on steem alone. Regardless the social aspect this place for a world traveler is invaluable. I too am now a steemhead, maybe not as big of one as you but I'm getting there. I'm sure you recall how lost I was when we first met in Mexico.

Just took the overnight train from Odessa to Kiev for a whopping 5 dollars with my own bed. Now from flying from Kiev to Krakow for 40 bucks! haha Travel Pro!

Then will be hanging with you in Chiang Mai right after!

By the way congrats on the witness, you got my vote.

Also check out my latest travel report on Buenos Aires, I think you'd like it. See you soon.

Sort:  

One of the reasons I went to Chiang Mai is the dip in the Steen price. So cheap here.

See you soon, man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38