WE ARE COMING TO LISBON FOR THE STEEMFEST! :D WHO ELSE IS?

WE WERE ALMOST CLOSE TO NOT BEING ABLE TO MAKE IT TO THE STEEMFEST!

So what happens in the next part that makes it so exciting?

Once we got done with the Visa formalities, we left from there. 

We were hungry but there was no good hotels in sight apart from a Pizza Hut. 

So we end up going there for lunch!

We were so hungry that we didn't even waste time clicking pictures of the food. 

After having Pizzas, we booked a cab and headed to Wicked Ride - Luxury Bike Rentals!

We met Anil there after a long time. He's the co-founder of Wicked Ride. 

We hung out for a while and caught up with a lot of things and later headed towards the Wicked Ride Garage.

Damn! They had a large collection of bikes!

I tested out some superbikes like the Harley Davidson Iron 883, Triumph Bonneville T100, and the Ducati Hyperstrada!

Harley Davidson Iron 883 - source


Triumph Bonneville T100 - source


Ducati Hyperstrada - source

All these bikes were Amazing! 

I have recorded the ride videos of all these bikes and I'll post about them in detail in the future posts. 

I had expected some price range while going to rent these bikes but it turned out that the prices had become three times the old rate. 

I didn't want to take chances because I had to save up to come for the Steemfest!

So @varunpinto and I thought we would rent out these bikes after coming back from the Steemfest.

And we ended up renting the Bajaj Dominar 400 and the nimble KTM Duke 250!

Dominar (front) and Duke 250 (Back)

We picked up my sister from her place the next day and decided to ride down to a beautiful place in Bangalore.

@varunpinto (left) with his famous mask and I (right) 

That's my sister and I.

After this, cops ended up coming there and said that it was a restricted area. 

We didn't know about that.

They were threatening to put case on us and we were afraid that it would affected our visa.

After a lot of talking they agreed to put a fine on us and let us go. 

Phew! What a crazy moment it was!

WE WERE ALMOST CLOSE TO NOT BEING ABLE TO MAKE IT TO THE STEEMFEST!

Later that evening, we got a call from the Visa Office and they gave us the good news! 

We were finally getting our Schengen Visa!

It came in the courier the next day and we were glad that we can finally make ti to Lisbon!

I would love to know how many of you guys who read my posts will be coming to the Steemfest?

Looking forward to meeting and connecting with y'all!

See y'all!

Follow me @wandereronwheels for travel and biking adventures around India!

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81